We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay for business”
Review of Hotel am Stadtpark

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel am Stadtpark
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Hilden
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I've stayed at the Stadtpark on multiple visits. Confirming reservations via email is quick and responsive. Nothing fancy, but most of the staff is friendly and helpful and the hotel is located only a block away from the Square which offers a fair amount of shopping, dining and drinking options. Yes, for you pizza lovers, there's even a Domino's that will deliver to the Stadtpark. Otherwise, try Da Dominica down the road a bit - the best Italian you'll get in Hilden.

The room is small by American standards, but very functional once you get used to it. The bed, also typical, is a single and if you're like me (6' 3") you're feet will most likely hang off. But its surprisingly comfortable. Be sure to bring a top sheet if you're used to that. Bathroom is small but clean and comfortable. Plenty of outlets for charging laptops and phones (outside the EU, don't forget your converters). Very comfortable in May - left the windows open most of the time.

Parking is under the hotel and is only accessible from an adjacent street. Takes a few hits of the call button before they raise the barricade arm and then garage door. There's a nice sitting area on one of the rooftops - good place to visit with a drink and chill. Breakfast in the morning is ridiculously expansive - and very good! Plenty to choose from! The bar and the bar staff are pretty fun - got to know them well. The S1 train is about a 10-15 minute walk from the hotel.

Excellent laundry/cleaning service, although took a little longer than promised.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roboduckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014

If you are visiting near Hilden, the Hotel am Stadtpark makes for a pleasant stay. From my limited experience, this is a traditional German hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean with bathrooms that were well appointed (though not a lot of toiletries provided so pack accordingly). The breakfast buffet was plentiful and of good quality. My only complaint was that the wireless did not work well - I think I was able to use it for one hour on Sunday evening and that was it.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank butterandjelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I stayed in this hotel October 2012 for one night. Good service was the early breakfast at 05h50. It is not a fancy hotel, but clean and the personnel is nice. It is a pity that they charge for a parking space. I was lucky to be able to park on a public parking space in front of the hotel free of charge.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Big_Chris_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

A business hotel that lacks charm. Old hotel, old furniture, small rooms, uninterested staff. Breakfast is ok. Pool area looks ok. If you need to be in Hilden, this may be one of few options. But really, you're not likely to enjoy it too much.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biff-Maja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Rooms spacious and clean. TV small but we had a sitting area with sofa, chairs and desk. so space to work whilst wife wached TV. Breakfasts OK. For evening meals go into town... (main bars and shoppting area 200 meters away round corner) Hotel quiet despite on main road. thouigh no air con in our room might be a problem in summer.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phaedsys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I stayed here on a business trip and had a lovely stay. The staff were friendly (and spoke great English) and the breakfast buffet was decent with a wide choice of options. I recommend having breakfast at about 6:30 am as the danishes are warm and delicious (however some of the other food on offer is still making it's way out). I had difficulties with the WiFi most the time which was frustrating but apart from that I can't complain. The hotel is in a fantastic location close to the main "pedestrian" part of Hilden (<5 minutes) and is within an easy 5 minutes to Hilden Sud train station. Lots of shops and restaurants around - I recommend Olive in the pedestrian area.

If I HAD to be picky about the room itself [and I mean incredibly picky] I would include the fact that the quilt on the double bed is only for a single and you only get one pillow as well as the fact there was no iron in the room but was freely available from reception (which makes sense in a way as not many people probably use the irons in hotels)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv2Travel_Syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights on a business trip. Room was clean and spacious though tv was small. Bathroom clean and large and with a bath not a shower. Hotel also includes a sauna and indoor pool. Breakfast is very good, varied an abundant. Location is perfect close to the town centre of Hilden (which is between the cities of Dusseldorf and Köln and 2 minute walk to Hilden Süd Bahnhof.

The only 2 small things are that parking garage is tight if you are driving a big car and it is not free. Internet is also not free and charged by the hour.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stream_Lines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hilden
0.2 mi away
AMBER HOTEL Hilden/Dusseldorf
1.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Duesseldorf Hilden
3.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Sud
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Sud
#93 of 240 in Dusseldorf
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Am Zault - Das Landhotel
Am Zault - Das Landhotel
#53 of 240 in Dusseldorf
121 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Forstbacher Hof
Hotel Forstbacher Hof
#8 of 10 in Hilden
14 reviews
1.3 mi away
Haus Fabry
Haus Fabry
#7 of 10 in Hilden
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel am Stadtpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel am Stadtpark

Address: Klotzstr. 22, 40721 Hilden, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Hilden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Hilden
Price Range: £80 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel am Stadtpark 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HRS, Ebookers, Hotel.de and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel am Stadtpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing