We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shocking”

Ibis Budget Duesseldorf Hilden
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis Budget Duesseldorf Hilden
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Hilden
Reviewed 15 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank GMKhalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank anayake
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Fletch150
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2013

just ike to say that the tv in the room has no english tv channels we stopped there when it was the etap hotel and had english news tv . and the beds are very hard to sleep on as we was there for 6 nights my back and side pain was evident

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank fluffydj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We decided to drive down the Rhine and Mosel and didn't want to risk camping so we looked at our trusty Formule1 site and got directed to Ibis, ex Etap hotels for the German leg of the tour.
Very impressed!! layout very much like F1 but better. En suite for a start, better decor, glasses and soap provided - sheer luxury compared to F1
As usual, not much around the hotel but we did find an excellent eatery, Cafe Hulsep about 5 minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PARIS522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

This was what I expected and you get what you pay for. Extremely low price and for one night when you are out travelleing and arrives late and getting off early it's a good choice. I'm sure that I booked a non smoking room but you could smell that people had been smoking in the room. The water in the shower was ice cold one minute and then too hot in the next minute and then back too ice cold again for a minute before it became to hot again. Not so nice :-(

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mn66_Sthlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

The trip was to Koeln Messe and Duesseldorf, so we stayed one night there. It's a decent hotel with very good price. The quality is as good as the other standard Etap hotels, small but clean. (it's a bit annoying to fill at least 100 characters...)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mars198356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hilden
0.1 mi away
Haus Fabry
Haus Fabry
#7 of 10 in Hilden
6 reviews
2.1 mi away
Am Zault - Das Landhotel
Am Zault - Das Landhotel
#55 of 239 in Dusseldorf
122 reviews
1.3 mi away
AMBER HOTEL Hilden/Dusseldorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
City Hotel Hilden
City Hotel Hilden
#1 of 10 in Hilden
23 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#4 of 10 in Hilden
10 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Forstbacher Hof
Hotel Forstbacher Hof
#8 of 10 in Hilden
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Duesseldorf Hilden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Duesseldorf Hilden

Address: Forststr. 97 | Industriegebiet Sud-West, 40721 Hilden, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Hilden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Hilden
Price Range: £42 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Duesseldorf Hilden 1*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Accorhotels.com so you can book your Ibis Budget Duesseldorf Hilden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing