We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Wetzlar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Burgerhof Wetzlar
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Wetzlar
Vernon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Wetzlar”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Stayed here 5 nights during a business trip and was well treated. Comfortable bed- could have used 1 more pillow. Bathroom had plenty of room, good pressure and HOT water. Very tasty breakfast with attentive staff- the homemade jams are bonkers. Try hard not to steal them! Great location, very close to the Domplatz. Excellent restaurant too!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MyOwnBobblehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    25
    17
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
7
5
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kanahooka, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Staff were some of the most co-operative & friendly we have met. Rooms were large & clean but furnishings a little dated. Restaurant was also excellent. Good menu in different languages & the food was delicious. Hotel is located only a short 5 min walk in to the beautiful old city. Our second visit & hopefully not the last.

Room Tip: Several floors but none with good views. Ground floor has easy access from the Hotel carpark, but th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baersden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sassuolo, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

This is the second time I stay here; rooms are a kind a "70s style", clean and comfortable. No minibar in the room, some problem with wireless internet connection the first evening (then ok). The bathroom has been recently renewed (ceramics and so on...), clean and comfortable as well.

A special mention for the restaurant, typical local dishes: very good food served quite rapidly at right cost (both meat and fish; some vegetarian recipes are available in the menu) ; not crowded (during workdays), many kind of beers, french and italian wines.

Room Tip: Last floor (the fourth) has no elevator, keep in mind if you need it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dex100365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

My family and I recently spent five nights at the Burgerhof Hotel. I haven't visited Germany or stayed at the Burgerhoff for nearly 15 years and am was relieved to see that it has lost none of its charm. There is something about this hotel I absolutely love. It is comforting, spotlessly clean and the staff are all wonderful and so helpful. The Burgerhof has a charm that really makes me feel like I am in Germany and not in an impersonal hotel that could be found anywhere. My whole family loved the breakfast, especially the quark with sour cherries. We dined at the restaurant downstairs on several occasions and had some of the most enjoyable meals we have had in Germany. The gentleman who works in the restaurant downstairs was professional whilst being an absolute delight and was wonderful with our children.
The hotel is in a lovely part of town, a short walk into the town square. I hope to visit again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JLee70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcelona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2010

This is so much nicer than staying in a homogenous chain hotel...and much more reasonable. Building dates from 17th century. Breakfast features local specialties, incredible bread and good old bacon & eggs. Rooms a bit plain but very clean and nice bathrooms. Staff is unfailingly cheerful and helpful. Restaurant is really good for hotel food...weiner schnitzel and trout are highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lambie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2010

we stayed here for a week The Hotel The staff were pleasant and all dress in traditional clothing. The room was small and the bathroom needed updating, The Tv was old and the internet was not free.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ukdoug2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wetzlar hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Wetzlar
0.2 mi away
Michel Hotel Wetzlar
Michel Hotel Wetzlar
#3 of 9 in Wetzlar
293 reviews
1.9 mi away
Landhotel Naunheimer Muehle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Euler Haus
Hotel Euler Haus
#7 of 9 in Wetzlar
8 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Partner Hotel Wetzlarer Hof
1.2 mi away
Hotel Blankenfeld
Hotel Blankenfeld
#5 of 9 in Wetzlar
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Burgerhof Wetzlar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Burgerhof Wetzlar

Property: Hotel Burgerhof Wetzlar
Address: Konrad Adenauer Promenade 20, 35578 Wetzlar, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Wetzlar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Wetzlar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Burgerhof Wetzlar 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Burgerhof Wetzlar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing