We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maritim Hotel Bad Wildungen
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bad Wildungen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Everything was wonderful! The rooms were broad and very clean, I have no complains whatsoever, from a rich breakfast to a great service, everything was great and I hope to return someday to this same hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoniaSalgado26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2012

We were at the Maritim hotel for a family weekend. So here are our impressions: average age of the hotelguests is around 65-70 years, so basicaly no kids around...The hotel looks nice, personnel is very friendly and rooms are clean. However, rooms cleaning on Sundays is reduced to a minimum, you have to request bathropes at reception (unless you want to walk in your swimming suit through the hall of the hotel), no slippers and no airco functioning in the room. When the outside tempurature is around 27-30 with lots of hulidity, try to get a good nights rest in your room.... Most negative were the buffet dinners...for three days you got the same things, cooked multiple times with little or no inspiration. When you do want to book this hotel, eat outside (but beware this is "schnitzel-land"), there are much restaurants to choose from. Breakfast buffet was OK.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kuni07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Nice location, peaceful surroundings, about 10 minutes on foot to the town centre. Efficient and friendly check in, spacious room and good-sized bathroom, all very clean. Breakfast was ample and good (eggs and bread were fresh on the Sunday), would give the hotel car park a miss at weekends, the neighbouring municipal parking lot is free from 13.00 hrs onwards on Saturdays and all day Sunday.
Great service in the good-sized hotel bar, too, drinks are reasonably priced, part of the bar allows smoking, but fair enough, a bar is bar after all and not a fitness workout room, did not seem to bother anyone and everybody there seemed to be enjoying themselves.
In terms of food would recommend the Allee 52 on Brunnenallee, a good 5 minute walk from the hotel.
Overall good value for money and friendly staff, but please get the TV updated to the 21st century!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UncleBill34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I emailed the hotel manager many times before the reservation. She was patient & provided me with lots of info on travel around the region. The hotel is clean, centrally located & serves ahearty breakfast. It is a family friendly hotel with aplayroom for children.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taysiewhua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Beautifully located in the center of the Spa town Bad Wildungen. The staff was very friendly, and the hotel clean and well serviced. It shows what the grandeur of a spa town used to be, with the furnishings a bit out of date and a lackluster feel to everything.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaotic4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Nice quiet location, beds are super! Hotel looks good from outside.
Check in OK, but given wrong room! They didn't believe us at first, until they checked the computer. The hotel is split into a new wing and a not-so-young wing. Got given a room in the latter. Strange smell in the room; also allocated smokers room although asked for non smokers. No cosmetic products in bathroom other than soap/shower gel. The room looked rather old, certainly could do with some renovation.
Good given the wrong bill in the restaurant, breakfast was full with people from coach parties so difficult to find somewhere to sit, difficult to find personnel.
Unbelievable that the bar allows smokers; meant to be a wellness hotel with lots of health treatments available.
To the credit of the hotel the reception deducted the cost of parking when we pointed out these problems.
We enjoyed the hotel but I feel the standards have slipped a bit.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BritneyNorthGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2010

We had our company party for fourteen people, dining and overnighting, and we were very well looked after. The service in the hotel and spa was fantasic. We had a great room but it smelt of stale smoke which was very unpleasant. I was shocked and dismayed to find that smoking was allowed in the bar, especially as we'd been told that it would not be. A large party was there on the same night and the amount of smokers outnumbered us non smokers which made for a very smelly and uncomfortable evening, as it is the only bar in the hotel. It was a shame as the service we'd received from our waitress and her staff was second to none! I would love to stay there again, as Bad Wildungen is very pretty, but I'm afraid the fact that smoking is allowed would make me think twice!
I would only recommend this hotel to firends who are smokers!

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValliB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Wildungen
0.2 mi away
Goebel"s Hotel Quellenhof
Goebel"s Hotel Quellenhof
#1 of 11 in Bad Wildungen
154 reviews
1.2 mi away
Goebel’s Hotel Aquavita
Goebel’s Hotel Aquavita
#5 of 11 in Bad Wildungen
35 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel Schloss Waldeck
Hotel Schloss Waldeck
#1 of 7 in Waldeck
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
BELVEDERE das BIO HOTEL am Edersee
11.4 mi away
Romantik Hotel Freund & SPA-Resort
6.5 mi away
Ringhotel Roggenland
Ringhotel Roggenland
#5 of 7 in Waldeck
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Hotel Bad Wildungen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Hotel Bad Wildungen

Address: Dr.-Marc-Str. 4, 34537 Bad Wildungen, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Bad Wildungen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bad Wildungen
Price Range: £73 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maritim Hotel Bad Wildungen 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Europe's biggest spa park in front of the door, the 27 km long Edersee lake with its recreational possibilities and extraordinary additional offers in the 'maritim spa & beauty care'; the tradition rich Maritim Hotel has something to wait on here. The incomparable flair, the top notch equipment and the function halls with character in the historic building cheer up those seeking rejuvenation and active holiday makers, as well as conference delegates and seminar participants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Maritim Hotel Bad Wildungen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing