We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Premier Inn, Not my Favourite in London” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Buckhurst Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Premier Inn, Not my Favourite in London”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed at this Hotel as the usual Premier Inn we use (London Stratford) was much more expensive than normal.
We stayed here with the intention of travelling into central London each day for shopping, this isn't the closest Hotel but considering the price I paid, an extra 5-10mins on the tube was no trouble at all.
Overall the Hotel was good, although I was disappointed to find a shower cubicle instead of a bath with a shower over the top, but the room was spotless so I couldn't complain.
Tube station was around a 10min walk away down a hill. The area is beautiful and the walk was lovely even when the weather was slightly cold. There are various restaurant around as well, all of them looked lovely.
It was a good Hotel and was a good distance, I would stay here again if it was considerably cheaper than my usual Premier Inn at Stratford.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    148
    35
    10
    10
See reviews for
171
142
34
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

The staff at this hotel couldn't be better!
It will be the main reason i return to this hotel.
Bedrooms are clean. Facilities are good. Bed is comfy. Nice neighbourhood.
All in all i rate my stay here as excellent!
Well done Premier Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Premiere Inn at Buckhurst Hill is well situated either for public transport or for motorist. On bus route and 12 mins from Tube station into London. Lee Valley and Epping Forest are nearby. Attached to Carvery Restaurant but other restaurants are close by in Queens Road.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night for a wedding in local area.Staff great..very helpful and thoughtful.room clean and comfortable bed.would definitely stay again.breakfast plentiful..beware you need a big appetite!!..close to tube and Toby Inn for more meals if required.Made a special occasion really special

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethBryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed here in May to visit family and friends. Great location, helpful and friendly staff - nothing too much trouble. Bed was more comfortable than my own one at home! Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harleston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I have stayed at many Premier Inn hotels over the past few years but I believe that the staff welcome and service here was as good as any one of the places I have previously been to. The help, humour and desire to make sure anything that they could do to ensure that we had an enjoyable stay was done and I thoroughly recommend it. It was also close to the Underground station to enable easy access into London

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RegHarleston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed at the premiere inn buckhurst over Easter weekend 2014 in room 202 2 adults and 2 children the room was abit on the small side as half the room was beds as 2 children if only 1 was staying then room would be quite fine , that aside was my only slight fault apart from this I found the room warm and comfortable the shower room perfect the bed super comfy , the staff was very polite and friendly breakfast was great with loads of choice and a perfect full English breakfast , hotel position is very good I a quiet leafy Essex suburb with plenty of nice restaurants just around the corner which can be seen on the 10 mins walk ti the tube which is on the central line and a 25/ 30 mins ti the center of London so overall a great base for a London weekend top marks to all the staff who were so pleasant at all times well done and I would definitely stay again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Madgord1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buckhurst Hill
1.8 mi away
Hallmark Hotel London Chigwell Prince Regent
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Epping Forest
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Chingford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
#2 of 2 in Waltham Abbey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel
Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel
#1 of 2 in Waltham Abbey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
1.4 mi away
Packfords Hotel
Packfords Hotel
#2 of 3 in Woodford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel
Address: High Road, Buckhurst Hill IG9 5HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Buckhurst Hill
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Buckhurst Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hit the tracks in Epping Forest or in the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, both just minutes away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Loughton Buckhurst Hill Hotel Buckhurst Hill
Holiday Inn London
Premier Inn London
Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing