We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality hotel for reasonable rates”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Buckhurst Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good quality hotel for reasonable rates”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Friendly staff, lovely breakfast, clean and tidy rooms. The facility to check in online before arriving made check in very easy and we were greeted by very welcoming staff. What more can you ask for!?

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    158
    36
    12
    11
See reviews for
180
153
36
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed overnight at this small Premier Inn. It was definitely up to standard with friendly efficient staff. Our room was up to the usual Premier Inn standards, were clean and tidy and we definitely had a good nights sleep, we were not disturbed by any noise. The Hotel had a very small breakfast area, and we had to wait for a table as six of us were breakfasting together. However, we did not have to wait long, staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them.

Room Tip: A good option for guests who want to access Epping Forrest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Griggsy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Considering the cost of central London hotels, I stayed here with my wife and daughter and was very pleasantly surprised at how comfortable the hotel was. The room is not particularly big, but the bed was very comfy and the room had tea and coffee and clean bathroom and shower. I'd forgotten how good value for money Premier Inn are. Staff were very helpful and polite. 40 mins from central London via the local tube station that is 10 mins way away. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed at this Hotel as the usual Premier Inn we use (London Stratford) was much more expensive than normal.
We stayed here with the intention of travelling into central London each day for shopping, this isn't the closest Hotel but considering the price I paid, an extra 5-10mins on the tube was no trouble at all.
Overall the Hotel was good, although I was disappointed to find a shower cubicle instead of a bath with a shower over the top, but the room was spotless so I couldn't complain.
Tube station was around a 10min walk away down a hill. The area is beautiful and the walk was lovely even when the weather was slightly cold. There are various restaurant around as well, all of them looked lovely.
It was a good Hotel and was a good distance, I would stay here again if it was considerably cheaper than my usual Premier Inn at Stratford.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The staff at this hotel couldn't be better!
It will be the main reason i return to this hotel.
Bedrooms are clean. Facilities are good. Bed is comfy. Nice neighbourhood.
All in all i rate my stay here as excellent!
Well done Premier Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Premiere Inn at Buckhurst Hill is well situated either for public transport or for motorist. On bus route and 12 mins from Tube station into London. Lee Valley and Epping Forest are nearby. Attached to Carvery Restaurant but other restaurants are close by in Queens Road.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night for a wedding in local area.Staff great..very helpful and thoughtful.room clean and comfortable bed.would definitely stay again.breakfast plentiful..beware you need a big appetite!!..close to tube and Toby Inn for more meals if required.Made a special occasion really special

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethBryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buckhurst Hill
1.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel London Chigwell Prince Regent
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Epping Forest
1.7 mi away
Travelodge London Chigwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Packfords Hotel
Packfords Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woodford
91 reviews
3.7 mi away
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
#2 of 2 in Waltham Abbey
710 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gilwell Park
Gilwell Park
#3 of 4 in Chingford
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel
Address: High Road, Buckhurst Hill IG9 5HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Buckhurst Hill
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Buckhurst Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hit the tracks in Epping Forest or in the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, both just minutes away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Loughton Buckhurst Hill Hotel Buckhurst Hill
Holiday Inn London
Premier Inn London
Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing