We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Buckhurst Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very Clean and well appointed rooms, friendly and thoughtful staff, easy access to London 45 minutes. Breakfast looked good but there was a queue so we went to the toby pub next door for a full English Breakfast at £3.99
The hotel has two floors but no lift.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel several times over a number of years and we can honestly say that it gets better and better. The staff are excellent and the breakfast really great. Suggest you get there early for the best car parking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Premier Inn leads the pack when it comes to budget hotels. All the basics you need (Tea & Coffee, TV, Great Shower, Comfortable Beds, Decent Size Room, Great Breakfast) and a price that can't be beaten. Little in the way of extras (Gym, Swimming Pool, Room Service, etc) but incredibly efficient and nicely modern. I'm always happy with a trip to a Premier Inn and this one is no exception.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilWalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Clean and tidy, but with none of the facilities Australians take for granted, and in fact expect.The rooms have no airconditioning, no bar fridge, no radio, no iron or ironing board; pump dispensers of liquid soap only are provided at the bathroom basin and in the shower. Good for one night only.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidAnita3610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

For my wife and I it was just perfect. No hype, no hassle, friendly, helpful and efficient staff, no expensive facilities which we did not need, an exceptionally comfortable bed, clean, quiet and peaceful. Perfect for our needs

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Excelkent stay no problems
Rooms were nice tidy n comfy I have to boys with special needs
I got adjoining rooms it was great peace off mind this is our second time here
Will definitely come again staff are very good




  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Friendly staff, lovely breakfast, clean and tidy rooms. The facility to check in online before arriving made check in very easy and we were greeted by very welcoming staff. What more can you ask for!?

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buckhurst Hill
1.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel London Chigwell Prince Regent
1.6 mi away
Travelodge London Chigwell
3.9 mi away
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
#2 of 2 in Waltham Abbey
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Chingford Hotel
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Epping Forest
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Chingford - North Circular
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel

Address: High Road, Buckhurst Hill IG9 5HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Buckhurst Hill
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Buckhurst Hill
Price Range: £44 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hit the tracks in Epping Forest or in the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, both just minutes away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Loughton Buckhurst Hill Hotel Buckhurst Hill
Holiday Inn London
Premier Inn London
Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing