We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Buckhurst Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A great surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was my first time staying at a Premier Inn and I didn't have high expectations. However, I was blown away. The room was pleaseant enough and very clean, and the bed very comfortable, but what stood out most was the exceptional customer service. We received a warm friendly welcome at Reception with greetings each time we came and went, and a superb service at breakfast from Farouk who managed a very busy breakfast room with a smile and quiet efficiency. I was really impressed. The breakfast was cooked really well and was delicious. As we checked out, we were offered an umbrella to use as we loaded the car as it was raining. Stay here - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoyandHazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    152
    35
    10
    10
See reviews for
175
144
35
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Really helpful and friendly staff. The room was clean and just about OK for the four of us (2 adults and 2 kids). Free 30mins WIFI is great for checking emails. English breakfast quality was poor. The hash browns and quorn sausages were dry and hard. Decent choice for continental breakfast. Good value for money if you avoid the breakfast

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Razz681115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
228 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Room was pretty much standard fayre for the chain, average size, clean and tidy and well maintained. No air con but there was a good sized fan and it gave enough air to get a good nights sleep. Parking no problem..

The staff without exception were excellent, very warm and welcoming, always had a friendly word and are a credit to the hotel.

Didn't take the breakfast as a full "all you can eat" english in the pub next door was far cheaper.

Location wise it's a 15 min walk to the tube station, that's going downhill on the way there, coming back after a day out in the hot sun and it's a hard slog! The walk takes you past the shops and the place does have a nice village feel about it. The ride into central London isn't quick, maybe 35 mins but for access to Stratford and even onwards to docklands it's quite handy.

There is a bus stop outside the hotel with a decent daytime service, it takes you to Loughton tube in 5 mins or Walthamstow in about twenty mins for the Victoria line which is then pretty quick into London.

Overall a nice hotel for the money and well worth considering if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crushertim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very handy for the underground (15 mins walk) so no need to use the car to get around London. Free parking available at this hotel. Good Toby restaurant next door. All in all a very good base for a short break. We have stayed several times and will continue to do so. Well done.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

The room was very clean and what I would have expected of a Premier Inn. However, the rooms we were allocated were at the back and as the room was so hot we opened the windows to be hit by a blast of noise from the hotel generator.
The heating thermostat was not changeable so the room was boiling.
Avoid rooms 208 and 210.
The receptionist was very helpful but as the hotel was full could not move us to rooms on front (as there were four of us, we even offered to share a room!).
In the morning we overslept as we had had such a poor nights sleep (you know the feeling so shattered, you fall asleep just as you are supposed to awake!).
However, full marks to the receptionist; as we checked out she asked about out nights sleep and as we had already complained we received a full refund for our stay. So the Premier Inn's "A Great Night's Sleep Guarantee" is that, a great guarantee. :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NiceNise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

room was ok but very hot with no cooling available. opening the window just let in noise from some outdoor fans which made it harder to sleep.
beds mega comfy, breakfast was ok and a good start to the day.
very nice and helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JSD100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

The extremely helpful staff, particularly Anastasia and Farouk, made our stay in this hotel exceptionally good. Anastasia went out of her way to find us the perfect room away from any minor traffic noise and Farouk was exceptionally helpful and friendly when serving breakfast. We have a lot of family members live close by and were here to attend a wedding - we will definitely stay at this hotel again when visiting family again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kath H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buckhurst Hill
1.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel London Chigwell Prince Regent
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Epping Forest
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel
Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel
#1 of 2 in Waltham Abbey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Chingford Hotel
3.7 mi away
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
#2 of 2 in Waltham Abbey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
1.4 mi away
Packfords Hotel
Packfords Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woodford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel
Address: High Road, Buckhurst Hill IG9 5HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Buckhurst Hill
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Buckhurst Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hit the tracks in Epping Forest or in the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, both just minutes away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Loughton Buckhurst Hill Hotel Buckhurst Hill
Holiday Inn London
Premier Inn London
Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing