We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Not Disappointed”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen/Dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen/Dining area
Open plan lounge, kitchen, dining Exterior - Apartment is on middle floor with 2 balconies
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Kitchen/Dining area
Open plan lounge, kitchen, dining
Exterior - Apartment is on middle floor with 2 balconies
Open plan Lounge/Kitchen/Dining Room
Lounge area with TV/DVD/Cinema surround sound
Master bedroom with ensuite
En-suite bathroom including shower/toilet/sink (accessed via Bedroom 1)
Bedroom 2 - King bed configuration
Bedroom 2 - configured as 2 separate twin beds
Bedroom 2 - a different arrangement for two single beds
Bedroom 2 - best configuration for families with children
Bedroom 2 - with view of doorways to family bathroom and Master Bedroom beyond
Family Bathroom - Shower/Bath, sink, toilet
Dining/Kitchen Area - Patio door which leads onto large balcony
View of Dining area/Lounge from Kitchen
Very spacious open plan lounge/dining area
Large corner sofa suitable to sleep on
Comfortable additional sofa, suitable for one person to sleep on.
Books/games & information boards
The pretty leafy area of Buckhurst Hill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Buckhurst Hill, Essex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ofomatas
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
“Not Disappointed”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We settled for Wentworth Court as a last gasp effort considering that we cut our vacation time too close to time of booking. The pictures were attractive but we have been deceived by pictures in the past. We arrived at Wentworth with a bit of trepidation. However, we were (my family of 6) immediately taken in by everything about the apartment. What we saw was what we got. It was home away from home. Nice neighbourhood, About 5 minutes walk to the train station with easy access to the city centre. Apartment provided with more than enough soft furnishing and games and even books for all ages. The owner, Sarah was quite friendly and always willing to go the extra mile to make our stay memorable without getting in the way. We will definitely stay here anytime we are in the UK as a family and I strongly recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet and nice place to stay as a family or group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the promptness of response to any issue
Liked least: Having to go through the underpass to access the station. Some teenagers hang around there smoking late in the night. scary
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria007...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A great family friendly apartment”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My sister and her family thoroughly enjoyed their one week stay at this apartment. Another family member also spent a few days with them which meant there were 6 people altogether. The property was sufficient and met all their needs. The great thing was the excellent standard which was as advertised! I would definitely recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PohCH
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

All hosts should emulate Sarah. She is an exemplary person. She welcome us on arrival, explained the ins and outs of the apartment. And even carted our luggage to the station on the last day.

The apartment is everything what stated in the website. It's also bright and airy. It accommodated our party of 4 adults and 2 teenagers comfortably. The lift is very handy for our baggage. Bonus is a car parking spot within the compound. We felt homely staying here.

The kitchen is impressive, one can cook up a feast in it. Even stocked with some basic ingredients and, detergents. For more, the Waitrose supermarket is 5 minutes walk away. There are also some nice takeaway food stores nearby.

A further 2 minutes walk is Buckhurst Hills station, making travelling into the City very convenient.

I highly recommend this apartment.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Famous-5...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Place Great Host”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Wentworth Court was indeed a great place to stay. Definitely strongly recommended for your vacation. It is ideally located in a quiet and peaceful neighbourhood with quick and easy access to London via Tube Central Line at nearby Buckhurst Hill station. It also has a big Waitrose Supermarket and number of shops and restaurant within short walking distance. The apartment was very clean and well equipped with all we needed for our one-week stay. It was also fully furnished with nice, aesthetically appealing and modern furniture. Last but not least was Ms Sarah, our host. She was very helpful and friendly. She would always try to help us and provide us with useful tips and detailed information whenever we sought her help. We felt very safe and secure staying in this apartment knowing that we could always seek Sarah's help or advice at our convenience. We look forward to staying in Sarah's apartment again in our next trip to London !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment itself and the host (Sarah)
Liked least: Can't think of any
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaborone
Reviewed 11 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole appartment
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Honda31
US
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“We definitely recommend - amazing experience”
Reviewed 3 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Our first impression: the real thing was even better than the pictures on the web!
We were a large group, including both my sister`s and my family. We stayed for Christmas and I am sure we couldn't `t have make a better choice. The flat is big enough for a group of up to eight people (2 bedrooms, sofa-beds in the living room), very nice and comfortable, warm, with all the amenities we could need, all of them new and working properly. Everything is/looks brand new and nice (we used the washing machine, dishwasher, TVs, toaster, microwave, WiFi, fridge/freezer and many others, no problems at all !!) and made our stay comfortable and, since we could bake and eat, saved us money (small supermarket a few steps away). The flat is on the first floor and the building, which also looks pretty new, has a lift that makes simpler to take luggage in and out, as well for disabled people. There is also a landline phone (incoming calls only) that helped us to keep in contact with each other. The flat is within a short walk from the underground station, from where the central line goes directly to central London. There is also a car park.
Sarah - the owner - was just amazing with us, very kind and polite, making us feel at home. We are sure this was the best choice, and would definitely stay there again whenever any of us go back to London.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall conditions, amenities, location (easy access to London by underground)
Liked least: Nothing...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
255100Ros...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Immaculate, spacious and all the mod cons one needs!”
Reviewed 26 December 2012 for a stay in August 2012

This was our second stay at Wentworth Court and we were not disappointed. Sarah, the landlord is such a lovely lady and is willing to help out in anyway she can. The accommodation is perfect for us with two teenage children as there is plenty of space with a large family/kitchen area. The kitchen itself is so well equipped and even inspires one to cook! Waitrose is 5 minutes walk away so food shopping is so convenient after a big day out in London. It was an absolute pleasure to arrive back to Wentworth Court and to use this wonderful kitchen. The Buckhurst Hill tube station is also only 5 minutes walk which only takes about 20 mins to London and all that wonderful city has to offer. Epping Forest is nearby so we spent a lot of time in the forest going on many walks - such a beautiful area. I would not hesitate to recommend this superb apartment to anyone and we will definitely be back for a third visit. Thank you so much Sarah for being such a helpful and lovely lady. Happy New Year to all. The Gowers from Melbourne, Australia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: /The kitchen and location, in fact the whole apartment!
Liked least: No complaints whatsoever.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing