We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Buckhurst Tandoori - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Buckhurst Tandoori
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Nothing better than a good curry and this is good, enjoyed our meal very much, too much food for us. Great value.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank yvonnejChardSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great service, OK food but very shabby/run down”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We had a good welcome to the (empty) restaurant and enjoyed what was really quite basic indian food. However the biggest issue is just how run down and shabby the restaurant and toilets were, this business feels on its last legs and decidely less good than when I last ate there several years ago. Unless the owners invest in some decorating etc. I fear I would go elsewhere in future.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice meal”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Service was good and it was reasonably priced. Had a very nice meal - no complaints. Staff were friendly and engaged in conversation - but then I was the only one in there!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“oh dear needs help!”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

First impressions, décor shabby and out of date.Portable heater plugged in by table should have been a warning but the food may have made up for this. It didn't. The portions were meagre and lacking any depth of flavour,the rice small grained and basic.Popodoms were heavy and the chutneys also basic.The restaurant was fairly empty (not surprising) but service was still slow and of a couldn't care less nature.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blackblogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant & Staff”
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Was staying nearby to this restaurant and checked to what was in the area and gladly choose this one.

The staff where extremely friendly & chatted away which made me feel quite comfortable and enjoy my visit and also had some great story's of various football stars who would visit the restaurant.

The service & food was also great and I will definitely revisit again when in the area & recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank MarkK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buckhurst Tandoori also viewed

Buckhurst Hill, Essex
 
Buckhurst Hill, Essex
Buckhurst Hill, Essex
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing