We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feeling at home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Flair Hotel zum Storchen
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bad Windsheim
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed almost two weeks at this property. The entire hotel is extremely clean, and the staff are courteous and helpful. The hotel provided free breakfast each day and free internet through the stay. I ate breakfast each day and most evening meals in the hotel. The herb salad dressing is absolutely to die for. (If anyone has the recipe, please share.) The room was a good size for the price; there was always plenty of hot water (which was not the case at another hotel in Germany on another visit). A garage space was provided for rental car. It is in walking distance of the entire community--including shoppes, banks, restaurants, train station, and grocery stores. Enjoyed the entire visit. (By the way, I do not speak German; most staff speak some English.

Room Tip: There is no pool or fitness center; touched these in error and could not remove.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovingblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2013

Stayed at this hotel during the 2013 Toyfair. The rooms are really clean. The staff was really helpfull and dinner was great. A real good stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Service
Thank FrankyGerritsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Our daughter lives in Bad Windsheim (her husband is in the Army) and we have visited them many times over the past 5 years - each time we always stay at the zum Storchen. The zum Storchen is in the heart of quaint Bad Windsheim. The cobbled streets are a delight with many nice stores to shop. Our favorite room is #24 in the annex building and we always park in the attached carport. The room is spacious and very clean. The beds are typical European - two twin beds pushed together - they are firm but not too firm. Internet is a bit slow, but free. The bathroom is very spacious, modern and with a large shower. The breakfast is wonderful - many choices - homemade jellies, sausage and bread. Eggs are made to order. The coffee is Starbucks quality. We love to wake up to the church bells ringing in the town. It is a family owned hotel and the Gotz family couldn't be nicer. If you are planning a trip to this area - don't stay in Rothenburg - stay in Bad Windsheim!!!

Room Tip: Rooms 24, 23 and 4 are the rooms that we have stayed in - our favorite is 24 - but really they are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

This was my families 2nd stay at this very charming inn, again we were not disappointed. This is a family run business and they go out of their way to make sure every aspect of your stay is enjoyable. The rooms are very comfortable and very clean. The resturant serves a delicious breakfast with many homemade and typically German choices. At dinner time the resturant is very busy with local residents, proving how excellent the food is. The new wing offers typically American style rooms. This hotel is located in the old part of town, which is a perfect location; walking distance to the R. R. Station. I hope to visit again soon, I will be staying there again. Regards from the Waldmann family.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walkmom3957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

This hotel is very charming and historical with modern amenities. The room was a decent size and was very clean. The decor was very 80's, but the bathroom was all 2012. As is typical for Germany, the "bed" was actually two twin beds put together and they had seperate comforters. This takes getting used to! We had a great view of the square and fountain out of our windows, which was lovely and parking was right out front. Breakfast was provided and was European with meats, cheeses and poached eggs. There were also fabulous homemade jams! The coffee was also excellent. The staff spoke very good English and were patient with me when I was practicing my German. Overall a great experience, we'd love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DWVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2009

We had one night at Flair Hotel sum Storchen. Our room was in the new building. By European standards we found it a reasonably good size. The bed was comfortable, there was a desk with a chair and a TV, one easy chair and closet space. The decor was fresh and perfectly clean. The bathroom was spotless and the shower a little bigger than the closet size ones usually found in Europe. The bathroom, however, is my only complaint to this otherwise perfect room. The curtains in the bathroom window were only sheers and at night it was possible to see into the bathroom. Now, we were up one floor so no one from the street could see anything important and across the street was a building that didn't seem to have people in it, but we just felt uncomfortably exposed even if there was no one to see anything. I finally pinned some towels up on the curtain to ensure privacy.

Breakfast was cold cereals, meats, cheeses, breads and several homemade jams from locally grown fruit. The dining room was charming and very Bavarian.

The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loving_midlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2009

This is a nice hotel in which to spend a weekend or a couple of nights. The quality of the breakfast, friendliness of the staff, and the free internet access made up for other shortcomings. I was there for six weeks on business and found the rooms increasingly small and stuffy. The staff were very friendly and helpful to me however some of my colleagues did not have the same experience. Alot could be gained if longer term guests were provided access to amenities such as a microwave and a fridge in the room... and perhaps provided with one of the better rooms. There was a common use fridge however I lost a few bottles of beer which I had placed in there so it had its limitations.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank softrock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Windsheim
1 mi away
Vital Hotel an der Therme GmbH
Vital Hotel an der Therme GmbH
#1 of 7 in Bad Windsheim
28 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pyramide Bad Windsheim
Hotel Pyramide Bad Windsheim
#3 of 7 in Bad Windsheim
49 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Am Kurpark Spath
Hotel Am Kurpark Spath
#5 of 7 in Bad Windsheim
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Goldener Schwan
Goldener Schwan
#6 of 7 in Bad Windsheim
7 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arvena Reichsstadt Hotel
Arvena Reichsstadt Hotel
#4 of 7 in Bad Windsheim
61 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hotel Burg Colmberg
Hotel Burg Colmberg
#1 of 1 in Colmberg
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flair Hotel zum Storchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flair Hotel zum Storchen

Address: Weinmarkt 6, 91438 Bad Windsheim, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Bad Windsheim
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bad Windsheim
Price Range: £80 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flair Hotel zum Storchen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Flair Hotel zum Storchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flair Hotel Bad Windsheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing