We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nearly perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Flair Hotel zum Storchen
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bad Windsheim
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nearly perfect!”
Reviewed 9 December 2009

We had one night at Flair Hotel sum Storchen. Our room was in the new building. By European standards we found it a reasonably good size. The bed was comfortable, there was a desk with a chair and a TV, one easy chair and closet space. The decor was fresh and perfectly clean. The bathroom was spotless and the shower a little bigger than the closet size ones usually found in Europe. The bathroom, however, is my only complaint to this otherwise perfect room. The curtains in the bathroom window were only sheers and at night it was possible to see into the bathroom. Now, we were up one floor so no one from the street could see anything important and across the street was a building that didn't seem to have people in it, but we just felt uncomfortably exposed even if there was no one to see anything. I finally pinned some towels up on the curtain to ensure privacy.

Breakfast was cold cereals, meats, cheeses, breads and several homemade jams from locally grown fruit. The dining room was charming and very Bavarian.

The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loving_midlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    18
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
6
25
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia SC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2009

This is a nice hotel in which to spend a weekend or a couple of nights. The quality of the breakfast, friendliness of the staff, and the free internet access made up for other shortcomings. I was there for six weeks on business and found the rooms increasingly small and stuffy. The staff were very friendly and helpful to me however some of my colleagues did not have the same experience. Alot could be gained if longer term guests were provided access to amenities such as a microwave and a fridge in the room... and perhaps provided with one of the better rooms. There was a common use fridge however I lost a few bottles of beer which I had placed in there so it had its limitations.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank softrock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2007

I spent six weeks at the von Storchen as a business traveler. I was provided with a spacious room (containing a queen-sized bed) which was furnished in family antiques and featured a large, modern bathroom, an entire wall of windows and free DSL. Right down the hall was a fridge which guests were welcome to use. Every morning I was served from an elaborate breakfast buffet that lasted me through the work day. The chef created consistently superior and imaginative dishes for lunch and dinner, and the dining room was a convivial, attractive place. The Goetz family and their staff made me feel like a friend; I was sorry to say good bye when the time came. It was a lovely home away from home in the cobblestoned historic center of a picture-perfect Bavarian town. I couldn't have asked for anything more.

  • Liked — The wonderful people who ran the place.
  • Disliked — Having to pay for parking close by.
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Odyssea7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2006

Had a very pleasant stay during World Cup. Picturesque setting, fresh flowers in room, very friendly and helpful service, great breakfast, reasonably priced-what's not to like?

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoolit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2004

We stayed at Zum Storchen before we moved back to States. Hotel is OK, located right downtown, walking distance to restaurants,shops etc. Rooms are little small but clean. I think we paid about 130 Euros a night. You can park right outside the hotel but have to pay for it on weekdays and Sat till noon since it's municipal parking. It's hard to get parking spot on weekdays.
So, it was average hotel, nothing really negative but nothing to cheer about either.

Helpful?
Thank Etany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Windsheim
1.0 mi away
Vital Hotel an der Therme GmbH
Vital Hotel an der Therme GmbH
#1 of 7 in Bad Windsheim
18 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goldener Schwan
Goldener Schwan
#6 of 7 in Bad Windsheim
6 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Am Kurpark Spath
Hotel Am Kurpark Spath
#4 of 7 in Bad Windsheim
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Arvena Reichsstadt Hotel
Arvena Reichsstadt Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bad Windsheim
58 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pyramide Bad Windsheim
Hotel Pyramide Bad Windsheim
#3 of 7 in Bad Windsheim
45 reviews
5.8 mi away
Gasthaus-Pension Hofmann
Gasthaus-Pension Hofmann
#1 of 1 in Oberdachstetten
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flair Hotel zum Storchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flair Hotel zum Storchen

Property: Flair Hotel zum Storchen
Address: Weinmarkt 6, 91438 Bad Windsheim, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Bad Windsheim
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bad Windsheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flair Hotel zum Storchen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Flair Hotel zum Storchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flair Hotel Bad Windsheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing