We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location.”
Review of Seehotel Leoni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seehotel Leoni
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights recently. The weather was unusually wet - basically chucking it down continually - as we cabbed it here for Starnberg Station (~15 EUR) we were effectively stuck here.

Not a problem if you want a relaxing break as we did, but note that there is nothing in close proximity like restaurants etc.. The view of the lake is very picturesque and had the weather been better there are sunbeds etc. in a well-maintained garden alongside it. Boat tours that go around the lake also stop just nearby, and you can hire bikes or go on walks in the surrounding woods.

The restaurant in the hotel is pretty good, breakfast also good. There was a lack of vegetarian options though, so bear that in mind.

Cleaners weren't that great - didn't even hoover our room properly and didn't communicate well in German or English.

Also note there are no double beds - just twin beds pushed together. We asked for at least a double bed sheet but they had none. I actually almost fell through the bed the second night when I finally fell asleep after the Bavarian wedding finally finished at gone 1am just below our room.

Some hotel reception staff spoke worse English than my German which also surprised me, but reception and restaurant staff were generally helpful and pleasant.

Wifi was reasonably good. Local cab drivers unfriendly in the extreme.

If you want a short relaxing break, you can do worse than come here, and if you have a car so much the better.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isaac A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2011

This is very silent hotel and place with lake is good.
You only need a car and then you can stay nice historic hotel.
I saw there old photos on hotel wall and there was years like 1930.

Room Tip: Lake view is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PekkaMSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2010

The location is most beautiful, no doubt at all. The building is 1960s one, refurbished. It tends to be a kind of design hotel mixed with old fashion style in restaurant area. That really does not fit. Rooms are clean and space is ok, but you will hear noise from heating or so which annoys a little bit. bathroom is nothing special, they tried to make look them design style as well. One half of the rooms have view on lake Starnberg which is really nice. The other side has recently a view to a construction side, which tends to be noisy from 0700 am. So you do not need a alarm clock. The service at reception is very friendly. In the restaurant at breakfast is depends on waiter. Coffee will be brought to your table. If you like to have a cup of tea some of the waiters a kind to bring it you others not. That is inappropriate. Food selection is ok, but nothing real special. You may order some special dishes to be served on request. Another annoying point: they tend to switch plates with butter salted and unsalted. So take a cup of coffee fist before take your butter. Some days it is on the left hand side other it is on the right. And marmelade and salted butter is a no go. So waiters need to be trained a little bit more. However, nice stay there, if you have a room on lake-side and be ware of pitfalls.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trolly2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

Excellent location at Berg. Very good breakfast and restaurant although a bit overpriced. Free wi-fi. Very clean rooms and the hotel staff were very helpful.
A bit noisy at nights if your room is facing the road and not the lake. At our first night there was a wedding reception at the hotel's restaurant and we were told that we could not use the bar! Shame especially during the Oktoberfest period. Very small elevator for a 4 star hotel and 70 rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leo2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ralf G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seehotel_Leoni44, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Leoni, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Oliver K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seehotel_Leoni44, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Leoni, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agni1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seehotel_Leoni44, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Leoni, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berg am Starnberger See
3.2 mi away
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Starnberg
2.8 mi away
Fischerhaus
Fischerhaus
#2 of 5 in Starnberg
104 reviews
1.2 mi away
Schloss Berg Hotel
Schloss Berg Hotel
#2 of 2 in Berg am Starnberger See
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Ammersee Hotel
Ammersee Hotel
#1 of 6 in Herrsching am Ammersee
175 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Residence Starnberger See
4.2 mi away
Hotel am See
Hotel am See
#4 of 4 in Tutzing
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seehotel Leoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seehotel Leoni

Address: Assenbucher Str. 44, 82335 Berg am Starnberger See, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Berg am Starnberger See
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Berg am Starnberger See
Price Range: £89 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seehotel Leoni 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Seehotel Leoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seehotel Leoni Germany/Berg Am Starnberger See

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing