We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly Romantic Hotel”
Review of Der Millipp

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Der Millipp
Ranked #1 of 6 Beilngries B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2012

The hotel Millipp belongs to the chain Romantic Hotels - and rightfully so. Beilngries, a small romantic town with old houses and winding alleys, lies in the Altmuehltal valley, which is a nice vacation region along the winding romantic river Altmuehl. The hotel, situated in a house build 1453, was completely and tastefully renovated in 2005. We got a spacious room, decorated in a way that gave you a feeling of being at home. Of course, everything was absolutely clean, could not find a speck of dust anywhere. The hotel staff should also be praised for being very welcoming and helpful. This is a hotel I can warmly recommend to all. You get a high standard to a reasonable price and moreover situated in nice surroundings

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andand49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Worthersee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpiening
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KTM91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nils L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaschuenemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beilngries hotels
0.1 mi away
Ringhotel Die Gams
Ringhotel Die Gams
#2 of 5 in Beilngries
56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fuchsbraeu
Fuchsbraeu
#1 of 5 in Beilngries
95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Schattenhofer Brauereigasthof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Landgasthof Euringer
Landgasthof Euringer
#2 of 6 in Beilngries
40 reviews
1.9 mi away
Altmuehlberg Hotel & Restaurant
2.0 mi away
Ferienhaus Donauer
Ferienhaus Donauer
#2 of 4 in Beilngries
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Der Millipp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Der Millipp

Address: Hauptstr. 9, 92339 Beilngries, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Beilngries
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Beilngries
Price Range: £98 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Der Millipp 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Der Millipp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing