We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good country inn”

Hotel Eberbacher Hof
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Eberbacher Hof
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Biberach (Riss)
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I stayed at the Eberbacher Hof for one night with two business colleagues. The inn is small (I think it might have 10 rooms?) and is not staffed except during business hours. We arrived and used the automated KeyBoy machine to get our room keys. The process was very simple.

Breakfast was satisfactory, and included in the room rate.

The hotel has a restaurant, however it is not open on Sunday evenings so we ate at a restaurant down the block.

The hotel is located in the old city, near the center of town, and access is via a one-way street. Check the map carefully if driving... it took us a few tries to find the right combination of one way streets and turns to get to the hotel.

The parking area holds 4-5 cars and due to its location in the old city, there are not may alternate options nearby. Confirm parking arrangements with your reservation.

The staff is very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2013

I stayed here on business. When I arrived the hotel was overbooked and they wanted to move me to a hotel outside of town. I pleaded with them since I was there without a car and they could accomodate me. My room was tiny but they charged me a lower rate than what my reservation indicated. I had previously stayed in a room that was nice and spacious.
The reception is not staffed permanently, be prepared to wait for a little bit after you ring the bell.
Service is OK. I have tried other hotels in Biberach, all seem to be similar.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank girbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

I stayed at this hotel while on business in Biberach. The location is very good if you want to walk around the quaint town. The price is also very affordable. But other than location and price, there is not much going for it. The room I stayed in was very small and sparse. My room was right outside the breakfast area so it did not feel very private. As others indicated, parking is very tight. I thought the breakfast was nice, although a bit small. It's not a bad choice, but I may try something different next time.

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor since the breakfast area is right outside these rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank michael_in_irvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Granted- you want to save money by staying in a town close to public transportation- This hotel has extremely small shower-stall, breakfast menu is sub-par, and parking is almost non-existent(less than 6 cars). So, if you need to park-- good luck finding the meter parking around there. Sunday evening is a hard bet to find a decent food place(hotel rest. is closed on Sunday). Room TV is a joke for its size and channel choices(less than 20" tube) with no English channel other than limited time BBC news. Look for other place nearby, and find better bargain. I heard that for those who use personal/rental car-- Park Hotel out of centre town is a better option.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
16
Reviewed 13 October 2005

I have stayed at this hotel in Biberach several time on business.

The hotel has a great location close to market, church and train station etc.

The rooms are good by comparison to German country town hotels standards. The washrooms are small but that is common. . The staff are helpful and pleasent. The restaurant is good and there are several other eating options nearby.

I have tryed other hotels in town and this is my favourate.

  • Stayed: March 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
California
14
Reviewed 14 December 2004

I really liked this hotel. The room was clean, well furnished. The shower was very small, but clean. The hotel is right next to the market place, so its a nice location to start walking around the center of Biberach. The restaurant was very good and the staff were extremely friendly. This is a wonderful german village hotel, definitely above average for this price range in europe. Highly recommended!

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oliver P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biberach (Riss) hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kapuzinerhof
Hotel Kapuzinerhof
#4 of 5 in Biberach (Riss)
61 reviews
2.1 mi away
Parkhotel Jordanbad
Parkhotel Jordanbad
#1 of 5 in Biberach (Riss)
229 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel zur Riss
Hotel zur Riss
#2 of 5 in Biberach (Riss)
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Gastehaus Adler
Gastehaus Adler
#2 of 5 in Biberach (Riss)
10 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eberbacher Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eberbacher Hof

Address: Schulstr. 11, 88400, Biberach (Riss), Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Biberach (Riss)
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Biberach (Riss)
Price Range: £75 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eberbacher Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Eberbacher Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing