We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Odd Hotel”
Review of Hotel Neun 3/4

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Neun 3/4
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Celle
Elsecar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Odd Hotel”
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Didnt quite get the Harry Potter connection. The hotel was about 10 minutes walk from central Celle, easy to find and ok parking. The manager sent us on a long walk to a recommended restaurant which was closed and as the hotel had been recently flooded, a set breakfast was served in a Turkish bakery across the road. The room felt dirty and it's fixtures and fittings had seen better days. The shower was of a poor standard and difficult to get into. Celle itself is a nice place and well worth a visit but I don't think I would do it again from this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank battlefieldhistorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    9
    7
    3
    6
See reviews for
5
5
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
135 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Although within walking distance of the Alstadt (historical district) and the Bahnhof, I wasn't crazy about the location. There were times I was a bit nervous walking around alone...mostly evening and definitely after dark.

The room had minimal decor, but was clean and nice...a wicker bed, wicker hanging light, a double closet cabinet, two wickers chairs and a small table. The double bed is the typical European style...two twins pushed together. (It's hard to find an American-style double or Queen bed...don't even think about a King.) The bathroom was TINY...but, functional. Imagining a big American guy trying to fit in the tiny cubicle of a shower was quite amusing. But, it worked for this small American woman...I was just happy the shower head was a good one. It was quiet...no problems sleeping. Service was very friendly...both reception and housekeeping. Breakfast is not included, but offered. (During our stay, their kitchen was being repaired so they sent us across the street to a small bakery. A nice basic European breakfast...a roll, salami, wurst, cheese, tomato, cucumber, and coffee or tea...for $6 Euros.)

The kicker was the price...$50 Euros per night. A great deal and very reasonable for what you get. Next time I will probably pay the additional $20 Euros per night to stay in the Alstadt, but if you need a budget place I'd definitely recommend this hotel...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingEXHousewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2011

We stayed at this hotel for one night in September 2010. The room was very clean, comfortable, and really large. Comfortable beds and a large bathroom. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good location not far from the center of the city. Free parking near the hotel. Very good hotel for a very good price!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank affmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2010

A minutes walk from Celle station. Almost an hour train ride to Hannover Hbf/Messe grounds. Friendly & helpful staff. Fairly large, homely, comfortable room and bed. Clean large attached bath/wc. Would love to stay again.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markapuram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Celle hotels
0.7 mi away
Tryp Celle Hotel
Tryp Celle Hotel
#6 of 26 in Celle
160 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Atlantik
Hotel Atlantik
#3 of 26 in Celle
68 reviews
0.3 mi away
Schapers Hotel
Schapers Hotel
#10 of 26 in Celle
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Heidekoenig Celle
Hotel Heidekoenig Celle
#19 of 26 in Celle
37 reviews
0.9 mi away
IntercityHotel Celle
IntercityHotel Celle
#14 of 26 in Celle
104 reviews
2.5 mi away
Schaperkrug Hotel
Schaperkrug Hotel
#23 of 26 in Celle
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Neun 3/4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neun 3/4

Property: Hotel Neun 3/4
Address: Bahnhofstr. 46, 29221 Celle, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Celle
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Celle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Neun 3/4 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HRS, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Neun 3/4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing