We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large rooms, friendly service”
Review of Hotel Neun 3/4

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Neun 3/4
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Celle
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Probably best if you're a Harry Potter fan. The location of this hotel is OK but could be better. On the other hand, you get your money's worth here, maybe more.

Receptionist is friendly and bilingual (German, English), the rooms are really large and clean. Breakfast is served at a Turkish baker shop across the street by nice and serviceminded staff. Wi-fi works perfectly.

There are pictures of all the major HP characters allover the place, and quite unusual decoration in each room. The two rooms that we stayed in - 10 and 11 - are probably some of the largest rooms available, and very different in style.

Problemfree check-in and check-out - we will probably be back another time, because Celle has so much to offer for a long week-end trip (or a trip to the next wine festival).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ester C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Neun 3/4
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one night on a visit to nearby Bergen Belsen. We had booked three rooms (one triple, and two singles). The triple was 75 Euro's, and the singles 35 Euro's each. I think this is good value. On arrival, the reception was shut, but a quick call to the number shown (at least we had a mobile phone) revealed a combination to a post box, and three room keys. The owner was out shopping, so would have returned shortly after anyway. My room, one of the singles, was an en-suite with a TV, and a small kitchen, with fridge, hob, and sink The bed was a rather small single, but did the job.. The triple was a very large room, but with a small but adequate bathroom. I didn't get to see the other single, but understand that it actually had a double bed. The hotel is located about five minutes walk from the train station, and ten minutes from the old town, both in different directions along the same main road. There is a free car park, with space for about ten cars, behind the building. This is not the most prosperous part of Germany, but there was nothing at all bad about the location. Graffiti on the buildings,(including the hotel, but don't let this put you off), and (harmless) homeless people around the park, but that seemed the norm for the area. Celle is a pleasant small town, and the short walk through the park and past the castle brings you to the old town. There are a number of pleasant bars and restaurants, although we settled on the Thaers Wirtshaus (www.thaers.de) which was actually just outside the old town, on the main road back to the hotel. The hotel has a Harry Potter theme, with drawings of the characters on the stairways, and the nine and three quarters name, of course! I did mean to ask the owner why the theme, but forgot to. We didn't have breakfast, but it was available, or there were several bakery café’s in town. If you find yourself in this area of Germany, in need of a hotel for a night or two, I see nothing at all wrong with this hotel, and would recommend it. It makes a change from the usual chain, less expensive, and a convenient location.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TicehurstDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I never liked it one bit I went home after 1night. Well in fact I never even sleped thir I booked out when I couldn't get back on to the hotel at 22.30
I was really looking forward but because of This bad experience I won't be back to this what looked like beauful town of celle

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggieonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Didnt quite get the Harry Potter connection. The hotel was about 10 minutes walk from central Celle, easy to find and ok parking. The manager sent us on a long walk to a recommended restaurant which was closed and as the hotel had been recently flooded, a set breakfast was served in a Turkish bakery across the road. The room felt dirty and it's fixtures and fittings had seen better days. The shower was of a poor standard and difficult to get into. Celle itself is a nice place and well worth a visit but I don't think I would do it again from this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank battlefieldhistorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Although within walking distance of the Alstadt (historical district) and the Bahnhof, I wasn't crazy about the location. There were times I was a bit nervous walking around alone...mostly evening and definitely after dark.

The room had minimal decor, but was clean and nice...a wicker bed, wicker hanging light, a double closet cabinet, two wickers chairs and a small table. The double bed is the typical European style...two twins pushed together. (It's hard to find an American-style double or Queen bed...don't even think about a King.) The bathroom was TINY...but, functional. Imagining a big American guy trying to fit in the tiny cubicle of a shower was quite amusing. But, it worked for this small American woman...I was just happy the shower head was a good one. It was quiet...no problems sleeping. Service was very friendly...both reception and housekeeping. Breakfast is not included, but offered. (During our stay, their kitchen was being repaired so they sent us across the street to a small bakery. A nice basic European breakfast...a roll, salami, wurst, cheese, tomato, cucumber, and coffee or tea...for $6 Euros.)

The kicker was the price...$50 Euros per night. A great deal and very reasonable for what you get. Next time I will probably pay the additional $20 Euros per night to stay in the Alstadt, but if you need a budget place I'd definitely recommend this hotel...

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingEXHousewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

We stayed at this hotel for one night in September 2010. The room was very clean, comfortable, and really large. Comfortable beds and a large bathroom. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good location not far from the center of the city. Free parking near the hotel. Very good hotel for a very good price!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank affmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2010

A minutes walk from Celle station. Almost an hour train ride to Hannover Hbf/Messe grounds. Friendly & helpful staff. Fairly large, homely, comfortable room and bed. Clean large attached bath/wc. Would love to stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markapuram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Celle hotels
0.9 mi away
IntercityHotel Celle
IntercityHotel Celle
#14 of 26 in Celle
113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Schapers Hotel
Schapers Hotel
#9 of 26 in Celle
26 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Atlantik
Hotel Atlantik
#3 of 26 in Celle
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Schaperkrug Hotel
Schaperkrug Hotel
#22 of 26 in Celle
12 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Schifferkrug
Hotel Schifferkrug
#11 of 26 in Celle
100 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Garni Am Eckernweg
Hotel Garni Am Eckernweg
#21 of 26 in Celle
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Neun 3/4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neun 3/4

Address: Bahnhofstr. 46, 29221 Celle, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Celle
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Celle
Price Range: £48 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Neun 3/4 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Neun 3/4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing