We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Hotel Atlantik.”
Review of Hotel Atlantik

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Atlantik
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Celle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My stay at Hotel Atlantik was amazing, the breakfast bar had a lot of choice,they also have a big range for vegetarians. The Hotel director ( Leslie Forsyth ) is very caring and he takes a lot of care over his guests. I had a lovely night sleep and the hotel is just so friendly. The Hotel is very clean and the restaurants are very nearby. I am very pleased with the hotel and I would come back again.

Room Tip: All rooms are great !
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasmin-Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Atlantik
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 51 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2013

My husband and i stayed for 3 nights,the room was very comfortable & clean. Breakfast was excellent & the staff were very friendly & helpful. Hotel is in a great situation for the center of Celle town,restaurants & bars are within easy walking distance.The manager Les greeted us warmly & explained that the hotel is undergoing some changes after only recently reopening after being closed for 2 years. We really enjoyed our stay & would not hesitate to go there again & would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Celle.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lainy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Hotel Atlantik is situated close to the hub of old Celle, a city that has become a real favorite for us with shops, restaurants and gardens all close together along streets of striking medieval architecture. Upon arrival we were greeted by Les, a jovial ex-RAF Scotsman who has an extraordinary personal history (including great success as an Elvis impersonator) and we were well fed and looked after by our hotel mama. It may not be the most modern hotel in Celle but the rooms are clean and comfortable, the rates are affordable and we felt we'd been welcomed as old friends. We'll be back!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
4  Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

We selected the hotel because of the good 'familiy package' (special offer): a room for two and two rooms for one person. Normally this would be too expensive, and we would make our boys (14 and 16) share a room. But they prefer their privacy and they could get that in Atlantik. The rooms were outdated, and the parents room had separated beds. But for one night this was okay. The elderly couple that runs the hotel was very friendly, and the breakfast was more than excellent. It really made up for the not so modern rooms. We could park next to the hotel. The hotel is just outside the pretty citycenter.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mfk023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2010

We stayed at this hotel for a long weekend. Although the location was good, the facilities were not. Rooms are very dated and very cold.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2010

Be there EARLY THERE IS NO NIGHT SERVICE, we arrived late due to the weather and found at 11pm (23.00) we found the hotel closed. We called the hotel number and it was not answered.
Position looks good.................

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
2  Thank Eddie2foot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2009

I have never stayed at a better hotell in this price class. The place was everthing promissed and a little more. The couple that runs the place are very nice people, helpful but not intrusive. Practicly in the center of this very charming city, clean, serves perfect breakfasts, paying attention to the details. The stay exeeded all our expectations.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fluffy2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Celle hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Celler Hof
Hotel Celler Hof
#5 of 26 in Celle
135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Althoff Hotel Fuerstenhof Celle
0.2 mi away
IntercityHotel Celle
IntercityHotel Celle
#14 of 26 in Celle
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Garni St. Georg
1.5 mi away
TRYP Celle
TRYP Celle
#8 of 26 in Celle
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Borchers
Hotel Borchers
#13 of 26 in Celle
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantik

Address: Suedwall 12A, 29221 Celle, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Celle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Celle
Price Range: £43 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Atlantik 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Atlantik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing