We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Landhotel Michaelishof

Landhotel Michaelishof
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Landhotel Michaelishof
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Bergen
Bielefeld, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

Since my previous review I have stayed here again whilst the kitchen was open. The food was excellent and reasonably priced. Apart from the previously mentioned Wifi problems I would highly recommend this hotel and will be staying here again. Particularly for the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charlie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    15
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
8
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bielefeld, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

I was recommended this hotel by a number of people and was looking forward to staying there. Unfortunately when I arrived I discovered that the restaurant was closed for the week due to the chef being on holiday. As there is not one other eating establishment within walking distance of the hotel it meant driving and finding somewhere else (such a shame as I am told that the restaurant is excellent). The young man that was running the hotel was very apologetic, breakfast was fine and the room itself was warm and comfortable with a good shower and bathroom.

The wifi however was terrible.

I would stay here again provided the restaurant was open.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charlie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights recently and thought it was good value for money. The bedrooms are a bit on the dark side and the decor a bit unusual but everywhere was spotlessly clean and tidy. All the staff we met were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was lovely, nothing fancy, but good food nonetheless. I would certainly recommend this hotel and will be staying at it again if we're back in the area.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Fiona66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Germany
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

I stayed in this hotel when i first arrived in Bergen, Germany in Nov 07 for two nights.

At first glance the hotel is situated in a very nice area outside of Bergen in a little village called Offen. It has a large area of land and several bedrooms.

When you first walk in there is like most places a reception. But im not sure anyone knows that this reception is there as nobody is is ever there. There is a bell but when you ring it nobody apears, maybe this was just a one off from when we arrived but the place was desserted. It was a ghost town. We had to walk around the hotel to find someone to book us in. The front room is just like the bedrooms very dark and gloomy.

The rooms that we stayed in were very old, dull, dark and gloomy. It looked as though the rooms hadn't been upgraded since the place was built. None the less the rooms were very clean and nicely layed out. there was enough space to store all you clothes and the bathroom on suite was very nice too.

Breakfast was included in the price which was very welcoming. but i have to say the food wasn't fantastic. Every thing was cooked far too long and became very dry. You did however have a large selection to choose from.

I know people who say there food is fantastic it's out of this world but i have never been there when it has tasted so good. so i cannot comment on these statements.

I would recommend this hotel if you are looking to stay away from the town and are willing to eat elsewhere. If you need a place to rest your head and didnt want to spend alot of money then this is it. But in Bergen itself there a far better places to go which are more welcoming, more modern and the food is substantialy better.

Room Tip: All the rooms are to the back of the hotel which is away from the road so you don't hear much no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland/Germany
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

II stayed here for two nights Aug 11 and was quite surprised by the value for money (€44 for a double room with breakfast).

Very warm welcome at reception on arrival.

Incredible restaurant, fabulous menu, really exceptional food, good wine list and great beer.

I will be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JonahIreland_Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2010

I have been attending some exhibition in Hannover, however everything there was fully booked, so I picked up this hotel- it is about 50km from Hannover. However thanks do that I have found a wonderful hotel in some peaceful village! Very nice atmosphere, great value is what you can expect from this special place. It is very rare in my business trips that I feel like I am at home and that is what I felt during my stay in Landhotel Michaelishof.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergen hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Baerenhaus
Hotel Baerenhaus
#8 of 14 in Bergen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Dralle Bade
Hotel Dralle Bade
#4 of 14 in Bergen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
41.7 mi away
Nigel Restaurant & Hotel
Nigel Restaurant & Hotel
#10 of 14 in Bergen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Romantik Hotel Kaufmannshof
182.4 mi away
Rugard Hotel
Rugard Hotel
#2 of 14 in Bergen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
362.7 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Mariandl
#7 of 14 in Bergen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landhotel Michaelishof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhotel Michaelishof

Property: Landhotel Michaelishof
Address: Hauptstr. 5, 29303 Bergen, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Bergen
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Bergen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Landhotel Michaelishof 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, Agoda, HRS, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Landhotel Michaelishof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing