We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing”

Landhotel Michaelishof
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Landhotel Michaelishof
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Bergen
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel whilst on business.It is a lovely hotel and the staff really friendly and helpful. The food is excellent good german cuisine always to ahigh standard and you never feel hungry whilst staying here . The rooms are clean and basic the wifi can be a bit hit and miss, but the location is good for getting around the lower saxony area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

The hotel is in a good location, we had a very tired room but it was huge and was much more like a flat- bathroom was fab though!
The food was great and service was too, people couldn't have been any nicer thanks:)

Stayed: September 2012
Thank frankieandmindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Five stars for the plentiful, delicious food and the warmth of the ever friendly and accommodating staff. Five stars too for cleanliness too. The rooms are far from plush, but they are comfortable. If it wasn't for the lovely people who work in the hotel I might be tempted to knock stars off for the size of my bathroom (the toilet was cramped into a corner making access something of a knack) and for the wifi which was initially excellent, but then access to any website providing streaming was arbitrarily barred. It's not an international hotel so there are only 2 English speaking channels on the TV, but we were working so hard that wasn't an issue. It's true, looking at other reviews, that there was the odd smell from the drains. It's also a shame that the restaurant is closed on Sunday, especially when everywhere else is. But weighed against warmth, kindness and helpfulness these are details. I hope to return.

Room Tip: Room 1 is small, room 2 is a reasonable size but the bathroom is cramped as is room 3. The road can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I recently stayed here for the week with work arriving late on a Sunday evening. Having dragged all my luggage up the stairs there was quite an unpleasant smell of rotten eggs along the top corridor which remained throughout the week and must have been linked to the drains. This didn't improve much on entering my room as it stank of stale cigarette smoke. The decor was very old and tired. Nor did I have any curtains, just a double layer of crochet nets. There was also no wardrobe in which to hang my clothes, which was really annoying as I had some suits and a full length evening dress to hang up.

That said, the room and bathroom were very clean and were serviced every day. The staff were really really friendly and nothing was too much trouble, including a very quick laundry service ans loan of umbrella. Breakfast every morning was fantastic with a great selection of warm pastries, bread, cereals, cheeses and meats. The coffee is delicious too. My colleagues and I ate here for most of the week in the evenings as the menu was better than most of the local restaurants. Typically German in choice and very tasty, reasonably priced and plentiful. It was also a really good sign that the restaurant was nearly always full of locals eating here.

Room Tip: Ask ahead to ensure you aren't given a smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annabananafanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Since my previous review I have stayed here again whilst the kitchen was open. The food was excellent and reasonably priced. Apart from the previously mentioned Wifi problems I would highly recommend this hotel and will be staying here again. Particularly for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I was recommended this hotel by a number of people and was looking forward to staying there. Unfortunately when I arrived I discovered that the restaurant was closed for the week due to the chef being on holiday. As there is not one other eating establishment within walking distance of the hotel it meant driving and finding somewhere else (such a shame as I am told that the restaurant is excellent). The young man that was running the hotel was very apologetic, breakfast was fine and the room itself was warm and comfortable with a good shower and bathroom.

The wifi however was terrible.

I would stay here again provided the restaurant was open.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights recently and thought it was good value for money. The bedrooms are a bit on the dark side and the decor a bit unusual but everywhere was spotlessly clean and tidy. All the staff we met were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was lovely, nothing fancy, but good food nonetheless. I would certainly recommend this hotel and will be staying at it again if we're back in the area.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank Fiona66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergen hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Dralle Bade
Hotel Dralle Bade
#10 of 14 in Bergen
18 reviews
0 mi away
Rugard Hotel
Rugard Hotel
#1 of 14 in Bergen
25 reviews
2.6 mi away
Romantik Hotel Kaufmannshof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Pension Hof Ehlers
Pension Hof Ehlers
#3 of 8 in Bergen
1 reviews
41.7 mi away
No photo provided
2.6 mi away
Hotel Baerenhaus
Hotel Baerenhaus
#8 of 14 in Bergen
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landhotel Michaelishof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhotel Michaelishof

Address: Hauptstr. 5, 29303 Bergen, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Bergen
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Bergen
Price Range: £74 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Landhotel Michaelishof 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HRS and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Landhotel Michaelishof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing