We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, excellent service”
Review of Hotel Baerenhaus

Hotel Baerenhaus
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Baerenhaus
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Bergen
Bergen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, excellent service”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed at this lovely hotel during our move to Germany for 2 nights. Myself, my husband, 2 daughters and our boxer dog. On arrival, it is very traditional, small and friendly. The room was lovely, very clean, and large enough for our family. The breakfast was perfect, something for everyone, my daughters loved the choice on display. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindswalby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
max-wilhelm, Owner at Hotel Baerenhaus, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Dear Mr. and Mrs Walby,
thank you so much fo your lovely review. It is so much appreciated! We hope to have you as guests again when you will be leaving Bergen.
Give the doggie a cuddle!
Many warm regards
yours
Bettina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    3
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
3
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
somerset
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2013

I have stayed in this area before for work, but none of the other hotels i have stayed in have been as welcoming or comfortable as the Berenhaus.
I received a warm welcome, a large room with all the comforts i could require. breakfast was amazing lots of variery all of high quality. I will definitly visit again and highly recomend

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojodragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
max-wilhelm, Owner at Hotel Baerenhaus, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear guest,

thank you so much for the praise!
We so much enjoyed taking care of you. Business hotels can be a bit of an impersonal experience. We strive to give our guests a "home away from home" where they are looked after, rather than merely being served.
We hope to have you with us again very soon.
Till then, yours
Bettina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vrysoulles, Cyprus
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

what a lovely hotel very clean and airy! has a lovely theme but it isn't in your face teddies!! this is more of a b&b not hotel and they don't accept card just CASH but there is a few banks about 5 min walk around the corner! we only had breakfast there but there was lots of choice and all fresh! would suit any body for business leisure or family's n couple! very nice stay! we will be going back!

is in a lovely loaction 5mins walk from town n a park just up the path and also it is only a few misn drive to the army base or to the English housing in Bergen

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsJackieDaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bergen
0.4 mi away
Seminarhotel Schulz
Seminarhotel Schulz
#8 of 14 in Bergen
10 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Heidehof
Best Western Hotel Heidehof
#1 of 2 in Hermannsburg
60 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dralle Bade
Hotel Dralle Bade
#7 of 14 in Bergen
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Desperados Hotel
Desperados Hotel
#12 of 14 in Bergen
8 reviews
42.1 mi away
No photo provided
Nigel Restaurant & Hotel
#10 of 14 in Bergen
11 reviews
181.4 mi away
Rugard Hotel
Rugard Hotel
#2 of 14 in Bergen
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baerenhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baerenhaus

Property: Hotel Baerenhaus
Address: Baumschulenweg 4, 29303 Bergen, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Bergen
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Bergen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Baerenhaus 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Baerenhaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing