We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great little B&B”
Review of Hotel Baerenhaus

Hotel Baerenhaus
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Baerenhaus
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Bergen
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel while moving over to germany. The owner is lovely and really helpful. Our room was huge with a lovely big bathroom. Tea and coffee making facilities and tv. Beds are really comfy. Room service everyday. The hotel is just a few minutes walk from town and restaurants. Breakfast was continental but plenty to choose from. Croissant, toast, yoghurt, sweet bread, cereal, ham, cheese. And she will ask if you'd like eggs and how you like them cooked. Will definitely stay at this hotel again when leaving germany!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelly r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
max-wilhelm, Owner at Hotel Baerenhaus, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We hope you will create a lot of fond memories during your German adventure. Take care and please come back to the "Bärenhaus".
Yours
Bettina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Baerenhaus
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed at this lovely hotel during our move to Germany for 2 nights. Myself, my husband, 2 daughters and our boxer dog. On arrival, it is very traditional, small and friendly. The room was lovely, very clean, and large enough for our family. The breakfast was perfect, something for everyone, my daughters loved the choice on display. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindswalby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
max-wilhelm, Owner at Hotel Baerenhaus, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Dear Mr. and Mrs Walby,
thank you so much fo your lovely review. It is so much appreciated! We hope to have you as guests again when you will be leaving Bergen.
Give the doggie a cuddle!
Many warm regards
yours
Bettina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

I have stayed in this area before for work, but none of the other hotels i have stayed in have been as welcoming or comfortable as the Berenhaus.
I received a warm welcome, a large room with all the comforts i could require. breakfast was amazing lots of variery all of high quality. I will definitly visit again and highly recomend

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojodragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
max-wilhelm, Owner at Hotel Baerenhaus, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear guest,

thank you so much for the praise!
We so much enjoyed taking care of you. Business hotels can be a bit of an impersonal experience. We strive to give our guests a "home away from home" where they are looked after, rather than merely being served.
We hope to have you with us again very soon.
Till then, yours
Bettina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

what a lovely hotel very clean and airy! has a lovely theme but it isn't in your face teddies!! this is more of a b&b not hotel and they don't accept card just CASH but there is a few banks about 5 min walk around the corner! we only had breakfast there but there was lots of choice and all fresh! would suit any body for business leisure or family's n couple! very nice stay! we will be going back!

is in a lovely loaction 5mins walk from town n a park just up the path and also it is only a few misn drive to the army base or to the English housing in Bergen

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsJackieDaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomasaushamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aschirde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
max-wilhelm, Inhaber at Hotel Baerenhaus, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank larajonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
max-wilhelm, Inhaber at Hotel Baerenhaus, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bergen
2.6 mi away
Landhotel Michaelishof
Landhotel Michaelishof
#6 of 14 in Bergen
31 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seminarhotel Schulz
Seminarhotel Schulz
#7 of 14 in Bergen
10 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dralle Bade
Hotel Dralle Bade
#10 of 14 in Bergen
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Desperados Hotel
Desperados Hotel
#12 of 14 in Bergen
8 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Heidehof
Best Western Hotel Heidehof
#1 of 2 in Hermannsburg
65 reviews
8.1 mi away
Niemeyers Romantik Posthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baerenhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baerenhaus

Address: Baumschulenweg 4, 29303 Bergen, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Bergen
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Bergen
Price Range: £92 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Baerenhaus 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Baerenhaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing