We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but just not it”
Review of NH Bingen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Bingen
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bingen am Rhein
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Good and nice situated. Lot of noise from trains all through day and night.
Beds were to hard for us. The staf behind the desk is not really friendly, but correct and nothing extra. They would not help to do something about the hard matress. Luckily the cleaninglady helped. The staff at night and evening were the most friendly and helpfull, including man behind bar. The rooms were good and very clean, but really small, it is like they but two persons in a single room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank jaap77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
There are newer reviews for NH Bingen
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

There was a heat wave -- fans were provided but hard to sleep. Can't blame the hotel for the heat wave and AC is not usually necessary. Booked a triple and were given two rooms so that was a bonus! Breakfast buffet was good. Traveling with my two granddaughters on a group tour so they found the whirlpool to be fun. I sat on the nearby terrace with the door open to cool things off a bit. The location of the hotel right next to the Rhine River was quite nice. We left the windows open to cool things down but the trains were noisy. Staff at the hotel were very nice. Very interesting furniture and layout of the rooms. Ours seemed to be on a curve.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debracake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

perfect, exellent breakfast, helpful staff, nice room, good parking, nice city, perspective on the Rijn was wonderfull, the staff was very helpfull, de location was very good, have no more objection to do

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Non-river front rooms are train track frontage. It's as simple as that. Rooms were warm in late April but leaving the window open was noisy and buggy. Our room lights attracted some flying (but not biting) insects. We had to close the window due to the trains anyway. Breakfast was very good. Staff was friendly and the site is convenient to the Rhine tours.

Room Tip: Rhine view or don't stay there.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lawrence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The river location was a wonderful starting point for our Rhine Valley Castle tour. Our only complaints were the nearness of train tracks and lack of air conditioning. Lack of air conditioning is not a huge problem, however because it was near train tracks, sleeping with the window open was not ideal. The breakfast and reception staff were great!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluefrogs32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel over the Easter weekend. and we chose this hotel because it was next to the river Rhein and on a quiet location, compared to the more touristy town of Rüdesheim across the river.

We requested for a room with a view to the river but due to the nature of the shape of the building, although our room faces the river we couldn't really see much of it. So we asked for a different room and they gave us a new room with a better view without fuss.

The room itself is quite small, the bathroom is OK in terms of facilities and the room had a smallish flat-screen TV, a desk, a mini-bar but no kettle. As my wife is a big tea drinker this was a major annoyance, although I could go down to the restaurant to ask for hot water this was not ideal. The rooms had Wifi but it wasn't free so we didn't use it.
There is a car park outside the hotel and the parking rate is 4 Euros/day, which I thought was reasonable.

We didn't explore the town of Bingen much because we were there to explore the Rhein valley on a cruise boat, and there's a dock not far from the hotel, where you can board the boat, so this was another reason for choosing this hotel. A little further down the hotel (maybe 1 km away) is a car-ferry port, where you can take you car on the ferry to cross the Rhein to get to Rüdesheim. A car cost 4.50 Euros one way and each person cost 1.80 Euros to cross.

We spent the first day cruising on the river from Bingen to Sank Gore and the next day, we took the car-ferry to Rüdesheim and spent the day going up to Niederwalddenkmal via a cable car and then walking 3.5 km to Jagdschloss and riding the chair-lift down to the town of Assmanhausen and then taking the train back to Rüdesheim. They sell a round-trip (Ring) ticket for going on the cable car from Rüdesheim up to Niederwalddenkmal, chair-lift from Jagdschloss to Assmanhausen and then boat ride from Assmanhausen back to Rüdesheim.

On our final day, we drove from the hotel to the castle Rheinstein, which is about 10-15 mins drive away on the left-side of the river bank (in fact, most of the famous castles along the Reine river are on the left bank), so if you fancy driving to see the castles then it helps that the hotel is also on the left bank.

We decided to have breakfast at the hotel one morning and although there is a good choice of food on offer, the quality was just OK, but you do get a very nice view of the river.

So, overall, we were pleased with the hotel and the staff but best of all, the price was very reasonable. If you like a nice and quiet hotel with views to the river, and a chance to walk along the river then I would recommend this hotel. In the evenings, you can also go down the terrace on the back of the restaurant and sit on benches and watch the sun go down.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that face the river directly. There are many rooms where you only see the river at a...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Len_Aye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here December 2013. The Staff are absolutely careless and nothing promised is delivered. I prefer to stay in a budget hotel and expect less rather than pay a lot , get less. Absolute Crap !! I d say there are other better hotels on the other side of Rhein at Rüdesheim which deliver better in terms of Customer service

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ubuntu4mDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bingen am Rhein
0.3 mi away
Hotel Roemerhof
Hotel Roemerhof
#1 of 5 in Bingen am Rhein
72 reviews
18.6 mi away
NH Wiesbaden
NH Wiesbaden
#36 of 45 in Wiesbaden
415 reviews
1.5 mi away
Breuer's Ruedesheimer Schloss
Breuer's Ruedesheimer Schloss
#1 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hoteltraube Ruedesheim
Hoteltraube Ruedesheim
#19 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
176 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Felsenkeller
Hotel Felsenkeller
#2 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
164 reviews
1.6 mi away
Historisches Weinhotel Zum Grunen Kranz
Historisches Weinhotel Zum Grune...
#17 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Bingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Bingen

Address: Am Rhein Nahe Eck, 55411 Bingen am Rhein, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Bingen am Rhein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bingen am Rhein
Price Range: £55 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Bingen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Bingen is ideally located at the junction of the rivers Rhine and Nahe in the heart of Bingen am Rhein, a charming city in the romantic Rhine Valley. Offering the ideal starting point for excursions, Bingen is set in the rich and diverse landscape of Rhenish Hesse, known for its castles and cultural sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Bingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Bingen Hotel Bingen Am Rhein
Nh Bingen Am Rhein

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing