We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice room and great breakfast!”
Review of NH Bingen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Bingen
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bingen am Rhein
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great location, nice room and great breakfast!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed 3 nights here to visit the Bingen/Ruddesheim area on the Rhine.

Hotel is well located and convenient for public transport, particularly ferrys and boat trips on the Rhine.

We asked for and got a river view room and this was spacious and clean. The hotel is very close to the railway line (as are most other Bingen Hotels - it's a smallish town!) but from our room on the river side, the rail noise was negligible but I suspect rail noise on the other side of the hotel will be more significant! There is no air conditioning in the rooms, which is unusual for such a modern building but we stayed there at a particularly hot time in July 2014 and the lack of this made little difference.

Reception staff are very helpful and efficient, particularly Karsten, who was able to give us useful advice regarding visiting many of the tourist sites in the area. Bar staff at night in the hotel are also excellent!

Ruddesheim across the river is the more picturesque town but VERY busy in high season and in my opinion, best to visit by ferry and bed down in the quieter location of Bingen. Having said that, Ruddesheim is a must visit location once there!

Hotel has good secure parking but is not free for cars. Free for motorcycles however, which suited us, being on a motorcycle.

Lovely location and worth a visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevino8898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    171
    165
    55
    44
See reviews for
57
221
19
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlare, Belgium
Level Contributor
248 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

we stayed at the NH for 3 nights from 13th july.we had a lovely room overlooking the river,very clean and had everything we needed.We only realy noticed train noise from the other side of the river at night but didnt realy bother us even sleeping with the window open.We stayed on a half board basis, breakfast buffet serving hot and cold food,if you didnt find anything you liked would say your hard to please.no shortage of anything, plates were refilled as soon as they became empty.Evening meal was also very good, again buffet form with a choice of four main dishes plus all the salads and warm vegtables.Drinks where not over priced i thought, we payed more in a couple of bars in the town..All in all we had a very pleasant stay,all the staff we met were friendly and helpfull, will sure visit again...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrbusy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amstelveen
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Good and nice situated. Lot of noise from trains all through day and night.
Beds were to hard for us. The staf behind the desk is not really friendly, but correct and nothing extra. They would not help to do something about the hard matress. Luckily the cleaninglady helped. The staff at night and evening were the most friendly and helpfull, including man behind bar. The rooms were good and very clean, but really small, it is like they but two persons in a single room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank jaap77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
133 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

There was a heat wave -- fans were provided but hard to sleep. Can't blame the hotel for the heat wave and AC is not usually necessary. Booked a triple and were given two rooms so that was a bonus! Breakfast buffet was good. Traveling with my two granddaughters on a group tour so they found the whirlpool to be fun. I sat on the nearby terrace with the door open to cool things off a bit. The location of the hotel right next to the Rhine River was quite nice. We left the windows open to cool things down but the trains were noisy. Staff at the hotel were very nice. Very interesting furniture and layout of the rooms. Ours seemed to be on a curve.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debracake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herental
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

perfect, exellent breakfast, helpful staff, nice room, good parking, nice city, perspective on the Rijn was wonderfull, the staff was very helpfull, de location was very good, have no more objection to do

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
193 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Non-river front rooms are train track frontage. It's as simple as that. Rooms were warm in late April but leaving the window open was noisy and buggy. Our room lights attracted some flying (but not biting) insects. We had to close the window due to the trains anyway. Breakfast was very good. Staff was friendly and the site is convenient to the Rhine tours.

Room Tip: Rhine view or don't stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The river location was a wonderful starting point for our Rhine Valley Castle tour. Our only complaints were the nearness of train tracks and lack of air conditioning. Lack of air conditioning is not a huge problem, however because it was near train tracks, sleeping with the window open was not ideal. The breakfast and reception staff were great!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluefrogs32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bingen am Rhein
0.3 mi away
Hotel Roemerhof
Hotel Roemerhof
#1 of 5 in Bingen am Rhein
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rheinhotel Starkenburger Hof
Rheinhotel Starkenburger Hof
#4 of 5 in Bingen am Rhein
17 reviews
18.6 mi away
NH Wiesbaden
NH Wiesbaden
#36 of 45 in Wiesbaden
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Breuer's Ruedesheimer Schloss
Breuer's Ruedesheimer Schloss
#1 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
317 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hoteltraube Ruedesheim
Hoteltraube Ruedesheim
#16 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
164 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Felsenkeller
Hotel Felsenkeller
#2 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Bingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Bingen

Property: NH Bingen
Address: Am Rhein Nahe Eck, 55411 Bingen am Rhein, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Bingen am Rhein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bingen am Rhein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Bingen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Bingen is ideally located at the junction of the rivers Rhine and Nahe in the heart of Bingen am Rhein, a charming city in the romantic Rhine Valley. Offering the ideal starting point for excursions, Bingen is set in the rich and diverse landscape of Rhenish Hesse, known for its castles and cultural sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, NHHotels, Hotel.de, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Bingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Bingen Hotel Bingen Am Rhein
Nh Bingen Am Rhein

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing