We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a stayover on your way to the Apls”
Review of Kult Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kult Hotel
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Ingolstadt
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to Austria for skiing. The hotel is just a short detour from the Autobahn so ideal if you're just passing by. The styling of the room is nice but a bit different, a large picture of a woman is covering the ceiling and there are mirrors above the bed. The room and the bathroom was nice and clean and the only thing to complain about is the size, the room is rather small. We all enjoyed the breakfast buffé.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leufis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2013

I'been here twice for Business, it is a modern Hotel with a nice and affordable Restaurant and Bar, the Breakfast Buffet is great and the service is fine.
There is not fitness room ro pool at the hotel. But the best Italian Restaurant in tow is just across the street

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Hotel Kult matches the standard of an average Holiday Inn while the rooms have a small design touch. Internet (wifi) is available against payment (€10 for 24h), breakfast is ok and rooms are clean. As said, a good business hotel for one or few nights stay but not more than that.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPH010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Nice business hotel with attentive personel.
Good breakfast, and perfect Italian Restaurant for the evenings.
Only drawback: at the rooms on the street side are very noisy. Do not count to go to sleep before 01.00h am, and you will be awake yet at 06.00h

Room Tip: avoid the street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

The hotel is interesting. Good service, clean and comfortable rooms. Good restaurant and very interesting design. Definitely to recommend. Only drawback is that it is a bit away from the city center.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Predrag P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Am I the only one that thinks 'Expect the Unexpected' an odd tagline for a hotel?

Not sure what to make of it? I expect a bed, and the ability to sleep? Did not expect the picture of the girl painted on the ceiling?

I expected a shower that worked and did not point straight down as the fixing was broke. Strangly I half expected it to be fixed when asked, that did not happen! The room was small, with only one pillow, I did forget to ask for more, no top up to the shampoo and no tea, coffee making facilites!

Stayed here for three nights, arrived late on the Sunday evening and was greeted and checked in with little fuss, the room key, has a fairly weighty key ring attached to it, which meant trying to unlock your door without making a clanging noise was nigh on impossible.

Breakfast was reasonable, rolls, sausages, scramble egg etc, as pointed out, you either got a very helpful person or you did not, no in between. It would have been a nice touch, in the evening when I returned to have been able to get a sandwich or something, but nothing was available! So I went to the garage and spent my money there.

All in all this was nothing special, just a clean hotel, that meet the needs of a business traveller. Nothing more nothing less..

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suggs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

- modern and a little bit "pseudo-designed" Hotel
- clean and quiet
- small rooms
- some staff members were very kind and always asking, cleaning the table etc. but some were totally opposite
- good breakfast
- no gym and the staff has no idea were you can go for a running in the morning
- they do not have a garage for your car; if the Hotel parking full you must park at the nearby supermarket
- you must ask for shower gel etc. because they will not replace it

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carsten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ingolstadt hotels
1.2 mi away
Altstadthotel
Altstadthotel
#3 of 27 in Ingolstadt
186 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Classic Oldtimer Hotel
The Classic Oldtimer Hotel
#16 of 27 in Ingolstadt
35 reviews
0.2 mi away
ARA Hotel Comfort - Ingolstadt
ARA Hotel Comfort - Ingolstadt
#14 of 27 in Ingolstadt
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ammerland
Hotel Ammerland
#4 of 27 in Ingolstadt
148 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Enso
Hotel Enso
#17 of 27 in Ingolstadt
147 reviews
2.4 mi away
IntercityHotel Ingolstadt
IntercityHotel Ingolstadt
#5 of 27 in Ingolstadt
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kult Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kult Hotel

Address: Theodor-Heuss-Str. 25, 85055 Ingolstadt, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Ingolstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Ingolstadt
Price Range: £87 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kult Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kult Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing