We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice twist, but takes some getting used to...”
Review of Kult Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kult Hotel
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Ingolstadt
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
157 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Nice twist, but takes some getting used to...”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is an average hotel with a refreshing twist on the interior decorating. It is somewhat "masculine" with dark colours and high-tec furnishing. Mirrors all over the rooms. It is nice and clean, but the corridors are dark. Especially the staircases, which any stumbling american tourist would immediately file a lawsuit over! On a sunny morning the rooms get extremely hot as the blinds are black and attract the heat from the sun. The air-con is not working well enough to compensate for this! Breakfast was good. Staff was a bit absent-minded. All in all an OK hotel at a reasonable price!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anders J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    28
    40
    7
    3
See reviews for
2
10
7
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I stayed at the Kult Hotel for three nights on business. I had a single room with a double bed. The room was quite small with no extra room for much of anything. I believe there are larger rooms so I would definitely request one in the future. The room overlooked the parking lot and hotel entrance so it was quite noisy with the window open. There was also a huge window that caused privacy concerns unless the giant window shade was down. The shade made the room completely dark so a transparent sun shade would have been much nicer. The hotel is very dimly lit in the hallways and the stairs with black carpet can be dangerous. I slipped a number of times since I could not see the next step. This would be a huge issue in the U.S. due to liability concerns. The hotel Italian restaurant was excellent and the breakfast was very good. The hotel is about a 30 minute walk from downtown Ingolstadt and also the AUDI headquarters. I would stay there again but would definitely need a larger room. The staff were friendly and helpful. Wifi costs Euro 10 a day but I have paid more in other European hotels. The hotel does not have a fitness center but they will let you use the one (not a great fitness center) in the ARA hotel five minutes away.

Room Tip: If you chose a single room, I would request the next level up
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larry126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I have stayed at the Kult Hotel a few times now, its a small hotel where the bar and reception is joined up, not much lobby area, but they do have a comfortable bar area for general seating as well as drinks. Room interiors are very creative, its rather cold and industrial for my personal taste, very heavy room doors! great bathroom, comfortable bed and spacious room. Art work on ceiling is a real distraction to sleeping, altho it looks nice on the brochure photos. The blinds on the window does not go all the way down, and has a large gap at the bottom allowing in quite bright street light, again not good if you need your sleep. I've slept in 2 different rooms in my visits, both had same issues (for me). The restaurant by the bar is actually rather good. I normally eat similar stuff like fish/ seafood dishes, these were always really good. Room wifi is good too.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KFbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Pros:

Very nicely furnished and decorated rooms.
Good enough location if visiting Audi

Cons:

You have to pay for Wifi
My room smelled of cigarette smoke
Not very friendly and competent service
The drain in the shower was quite clogged

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volpiano, Italy
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I am often to work in Ingolstadt, Kult Hotel the hotel is the most comfortable I've tried, cleanliness, courtesy excellent breakfast!
Good position to reach the highway ! To many parking around for free,and this is a good option in Ingolstadt,where all parking is paid !

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giancarlo10088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting the Outlet center and needed something close by. The only downside is that the Hotel is right on a main thoroughfare so it's not the quietest. Everything else is perfect. From the dinner in the restaurant to breakfast in the bar. Staff were very attentive.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greguska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puebla
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

Ok nice place but outdated. Two dressed up dolls in the entrance. What is that all about. The rooms small. The linen was dirty... The ceiling with some woman and 70's mirrors on the ceiling.
The breakfast buffet was the best!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marc203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ingolstadt hotels
0.2 mi away
ARA Hotel Comfort - Ingolstadt
ARA Hotel Comfort - Ingolstadt
#10 of 27 in Ingolstadt
71 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ammerland
Hotel Ammerland
#3 of 27 in Ingolstadt
143 reviews
0.9 mi away
NH Ingolstadt
NH Ingolstadt
#1 of 27 in Ingolstadt
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Altstadthotel
Altstadthotel
#4 of 27 in Ingolstadt
175 reviews
1.0 mi away
ARA Hotel - Ingolstadt
ARA Hotel - Ingolstadt
#17 of 27 in Ingolstadt
71 reviews
2.4 mi away
IntercityHotel Ingolstadt
IntercityHotel Ingolstadt
#6 of 27 in Ingolstadt
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kult Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kult Hotel

Property: Kult Hotel
Address: Theodor-Heuss-Str. 25, 85055 Ingolstadt, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Ingolstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Ingolstadt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kult Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Kult Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing