We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close proximity to Audi AG”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ARA Hotel Comfort - Ingolstadt
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Ingolstadt
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stayed for 2 weeks for a business trip.
5 mins away from Audi AG by car.
Directly opposite the hotel there is a supermarket which open till 8pm
About 10mins walk (est 500m) from the Nord Railway station where the Ingolstadt airport bus is located as well.

Room is ok, average business hotel.
Pillow provided is very soft.
Breakfast has a bit of everything.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uki_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2013

Very much a functional hotel. My room only had a (very nice) shower, not a bath, and there were no drawers at all - only open shelves for me to display my underwear on. Decor was a strange wrapped light behind the bed, about 2 metres tall and looking exactly like a corpse. Veery odd! Wifi is extra and quite a bit extra. And no, they don't serve coffee at the table, though I otherwise thought the breakfast was splendid and more than adequate. Staff very friendly indeed, particularly when I tried to take a short cut but using the doors at the end of the corridor and ended up trapped inside a service area. All very clean and well kept. Just a bit cramped and soulless. would have given it 3.5 if the mark was available.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alisonns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

This is really a hotel like I prefer them. Clean rooms, enough space and all the comfort I need but not too luxureus. breakfast was okay, nothing more, nothing less. I regret that coffee wasn't served at the table. I had to get it myselve. Nothing terrible, but it's one of the first time this happened to me. Diner was okay as well. I had a typical schnitzel and liked very much the fact that the waitress gave (good) advice about the wine. Finally I appreciated the bar ... always (attentive) staff in the neighbourhood, always guests, really an enjoyable place where I could spend some time. One warning : Wifi is optional in this hotel !!!!!!!!!!!
My conclusion : ARA Hotel Comfort is a comfortable hotel that I probably will take again when I have another visit to Ingolstadt.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rik0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Stayed here for almost two weeks, the staff was very friendly, made me all the time feel welcome and almost like a family member. They have a nice sauna and gym center in the basement. the rooms are very clean and nice, not big , but as you know, big rooms are very rear in Germany and when available very expensive.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2010

I stayed at the ARA Hotel Comfort for one week while on business in the area.
The hotel shares a building with an office, some stores and what looks like a Casino.
There are no hotel grounds to speak of.
The entrance lobby, restaurant and bar area give the impression of a very nice hotel, however the room areas don't match this expectation.

The standard rooms are quite small, and the layout is werid, with the bed at an angle, so if you're at the desk, you have to walk around the bed to get to the bathroom.

Room features
- Mini bar
- Clothes press
- Flat screen TV with 2 Englsh channels (CNN & CNBC)
- High speed wireless with good connection speed (not free), however you need to constantly login user name and password even if you pay for weekly access

**NO room safe

The bed is double size
The bathroom is a good size and design - water temperature and pressure are excellent
Room Air/Con & Ventilation are good
The single small window does open up

The room curtain is simply a hanging panel that slides across the window....interesting design, but it doesn't adequately block light if desired.

The lamp at the desk is a cheap Ikea type which flickered. I reported it faulty, but it never got fixed.
The desk chair is hard and uncomfortable.
The consturction of the hotel room to room walls and hallway walls are not concrete. Every time anyone closes a door, (even on another floor), the sound resonates with a thump to your room. One night I could hear the person next door snoring loudly.
My room and the the 3rd floor smelled of cigarette smoke (even though a non-smoking floor) Off of the lobby area, there are small conference rooms where the air is thick with cigarette smoke at times....thus the lobby area often smells of cigarette smoke.

The hotel has 4 stars on its sign, but I think 3 stars would be more appropriate.

Note, I've also stayed at the Rappensberger and NH Ambassador hotels. The NH Ambassador hotel (IMO) is much better.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deathracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2009

135 € per night breakfast included is too much for this hotel. It's far away from the downtown. rooms are small, pillows horrible and very thin like most of german hotels (I got up with a terrible neck pain). Breaksfast is fine.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haimar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2009

I stayed only for 1 night. Very good restaurant. Great meal! Nice people and a wunderful bar for longdrink. I had a quiet night.
I will come again!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank White7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ingolstadt hotels
1.1 mi away
ARA Hotel - Ingolstadt
ARA Hotel - Ingolstadt
#17 of 27 in Ingolstadt
83 reviews
2.3 mi away
IntercityHotel Ingolstadt
IntercityHotel Ingolstadt
#6 of 27 in Ingolstadt
139 reviews
1 mi away
Altstadthotel
Altstadthotel
#4 of 27 in Ingolstadt
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
NH Ingolstadt
NH Ingolstadt
#1 of 27 in Ingolstadt
386 reviews
3.7 mi away
Mercure Hotel Ingolstadt
Mercure Hotel Ingolstadt
#2 of 27 in Ingolstadt
317 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Ammerland
Hotel Ammerland
#5 of 27 in Ingolstadt
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ARA Hotel Comfort - Ingolstadt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARA Hotel Comfort - Ingolstadt

Address: Theodor-Heuss-Str. 30, 85055 Ingolstadt, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Ingolstadt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Ingolstadt
Price Range: £86 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ARA Hotel Comfort - Ingolstadt 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your ARA Hotel Comfort - Ingolstadt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing