We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price and excellent hosts.”
Review of Hotel Domizil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Domizil
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Ingolstadt
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Good price and excellent hosts, good for stopover going south of Europe. Small wine bar in the restaurant but selection of wines adequate.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pawel_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Domizil
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2012

I spent here only one night, because of a business trip. The hotel located in the garden suburb in a very quiet and calm area. I can't judge the location very well, because of the short time, but by car it is easily accessible and close to the oldtown (altstadt).
The staff was kind and helpful. My room had a double bed, but the door of the bathroom is always hit the bed - so the room was not so spacious, but enough for a night or more. The room had a wardrobe, bedtables, table, televison, and two chairs. Not well equipped but enough. Both the bathroom and the room were clean and furnished quite new furnitures, or just took care of it - i liked it. WLAN is available for free.

I spent a dinner and a breakfast, and the food was really good everytime.
The hotel has a restaurant - he selection is not so large, but the food is really good and abundant, absolutely worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidabraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This is a good priced family run hotel, the rooms are bright, clean and inviting. The retaurant in great and the menu is good. The owners are lovely people and welcoming. A pleasure to visit and would use here if I go back.

Room Tip: benn many times, all are ok.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave195499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

This has been the most pleasant of surprises. We were invited to visit the production plant at AUDI, so I booked this Hotel for an overnight stay with my wife and a couple of friends.
A no-nonsense small Hotel within walking distance from the heart of town, the Domizil is graced
by very friendly and smiling employees. The room rate, comprehensive of full dinner and continental breakfast is so competitive that at first I thought they had mistaken. The dinner, with menu a-la-carte takes place in an elegant setting, with candle light, and courteous waitresses
that take the trouble to translate each and every dish description into english for you. The food quality is perfect. I usually am not easy with my reviews (you can read the others I wrote), but this is the hotel you should stay at if you ever pass by Ingolstadt.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGA10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2008

I could write a book about this hotel! It was fantastic! As an American tourist, I was unfamiliar with the small family type of hotel as most of ours are run by large chains. The Hotel Domizil is run by the most charming family, The Hummel Family. I really didn't not expect such a warm reception, incredible hospitality, and the feeling of home. The Hummel Family really knows how to do it right! The rooms were charming and met all of our needs. The hotel staff did an excellent job of cleaning and refreshing my room each day. The Hummel family puts out the most incredible spread each morning for breakfast. I loved the traditional German breakfast but most of all, the coffee! OMG...they know coffee! The breakfast also included eggs, cold cuts, cheeses, wonderful breads/pastries, marmalades, and yogurt. Mmmmmm. Herr Hummel was absolutely the nicest person I met in all of Germany. He speaks incredible English. He was eager to make sure that I had plenty to do and see while my husband worked each day. He gave me detailed directions and many hints about what would be nice to see. He was also eager to greet us each evening. The Hotel Domizil has probably one of the best restaurants in all of Ingoldstadt right there under it's roof! My husband and I really enjoyed our meal there. I cannot say enough about Hotel Domizil. My husband says he will have business in Ingolstadt again. He plans to stay at Hotel Domizil. I hope I get to go again too! Thank you Hummel Family!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lisaland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Susanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gianluca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ingolstadt hotels
3.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Ingolstadt
Mercure Hotel Ingolstadt
#2 of 27 in Ingolstadt
299 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Ingolstadt
NH Ingolstadt
#1 of 27 in Ingolstadt
371 reviews
1.1 mi away
Altstadthotel
Altstadthotel
#3 of 27 in Ingolstadt
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ammerland
Hotel Ammerland
#4 of 27 in Ingolstadt
145 reviews
0.8 mi away
ARA Hotel - Ingolstadt
ARA Hotel - Ingolstadt
#13 of 27 in Ingolstadt
78 reviews
1.7 mi away
IntercityHotel Ingolstadt
IntercityHotel Ingolstadt
#6 of 27 in Ingolstadt
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Domizil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Domizil

Address: Feldkirchener Str. 69, 85055 Ingolstadt, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Ingolstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Ingolstadt
Price Range: £73 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Domizil 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated close to Ingolstadt’s historic centre and the Audi Forum, this family-run hotel is a peaceful base offering great access to motorways serving southern Germany. Hotel Domizil also features a pool, sauna and fitness room. Guests can expect spacious rooms with a flat-screen TV with Sky channels and free WiFi. International specialities are served in the warmly decorated restaurant at Hotel Domizil, and a buffet breakfast is available in the mornings. The historic city centre is just 2.5 km from Hotel Domizil and features the New Palace and City Gates. The Audi Forum is only 3 km away, and Munich Airport is a 40-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Domizil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing