We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place though a few km's out of town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Ingolstadt
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Ingolstadt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We had a very comfortable stay here. Breakfast is ridiculously expensive, so we gave that a miss. We hadn't realized that the hotel was in a suburb of Ingolstadt, and we drove back to town to find breakfast the next morning.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Bram L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Hotel Ingolstadt
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Radoslaw N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed here recently on a business trip to the nearby Airbus factory (about 10 mins drive away). The hotel is not huge but the rooms are very comfortable and the staff couldn't do enough to make the stay very pleasant. The town of Ingolstadt is a lovely little place about 10 mins drive away. If you are a keen runner or cyclist, there are plenty of flat routes around and bikes can be borrowed from the hotel. I'd definitely go back either on business or with my wife for a w/e away.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have open views over farmland.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KidsinAmerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We were in Mercure for the second time. Really nice stay, only for 1 night on our way to Italy. Breakfast like previously delicious, a lot of variances and good food. I can really recommend that hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Wojciech Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Excellent hotel nearby the highway. We were on our way to Austria. Breakfast is plentyful and the service is great.
We used the restaurant for dinner and enjoyed it very much. It is a quiet place to sleep and it is easy to find. Also : private parking facilities are very convenient..
We will surely come back next time we travel to Italy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walter j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tomas_jH
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 90 Euro for the whole family, incl. breakfast. Nice price, great service, good breakfast."Very" king size beds, so we had nice sleep. Quite a long and tricky way from highway (use your navigation).

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rahela_warsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ingolstadt hotels
3.6 mi away
NH Ingolstadt
NH Ingolstadt
#1 of 27 in Ingolstadt
371 reviews
1.6 mi away
IntercityHotel Ingolstadt
IntercityHotel Ingolstadt
#6 of 27 in Ingolstadt
125 reviews
2.7 mi away
Altstadthotel
Altstadthotel
#3 of 27 in Ingolstadt
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel Ammerland
Hotel Ammerland
#4 of 27 in Ingolstadt
145 reviews
3.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Ingolstadt
B&B Hotel Ingolstadt
#7 of 27 in Ingolstadt
111 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Domizil
Hotel Domizil
#12 of 27 in Ingolstadt
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Ingolstadt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Ingolstadt

Address: Hans-Denck-Str. 21, 85051 Ingolstadt, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Ingolstadt
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Ingolstadt
Price Range: £56 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Ingolstadt 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Hotel Ingolstadt is located in a peaceful location on the southern outskirts of the city and provides all the comfort of a 4-star hotel. The 71 rooms are comfortably furnished; Wi-Fi and Sky TV are free of charge. To relax, guests can make use of the small fitness center with sauna, infrared cabin and solarium. Two meeting rooms are available for meetings with up to 55 participants, and the hotel also offers parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Ingolstadt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing