We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good location”
Review of Bayerischer Hof

Bayerischer Hof
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bayerischer Hof
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Ingolstadt
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“very good location”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Bayerischer Hof has a very good location. You can easily walk to the city center. The owner is nice and very helpful. (There is nobody at the reception at nights, but you can call the owner.)
Wifi is working just only during the day. I don't know why.
Breakfast is good. The parking place is really small.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 99Sparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    12
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
2
7
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aalst, Belgium
Level Contributor
181 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

The hotel is super clean and it is in the center of Ingolstadt easily reachable by car. There is a privat partking place at the hotel but it is not big and there are not a lot of possibilities to park the car on the street, close to the hotel.

I did not use the breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BossErpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2011

The booking process was very easy with fast and accurate emails from the owner herself. Check-in after 8pm does require a phonecall to the owner who lives upstairs. My little single room was perfectly fine with a lovely en-suite bathroom and a remote TV. Internet connection is via a LAN (take a network cable!) and although free does require a log-on from reception.

Parking behind the hotel was free and was fine while I was there but can see how it might get cramped/full. Apparently garage space is available for an extra €10 a night, but I didn't use it.

Breakfast was great - German style (obviously) with bread rolls, sliced meats and cheeses. Cereals were also available.

The staff were very friendly and helpful although most exchanges were conducted in my finest Gerglish...

I can't compare with other hotels in Ingolstadt but I thoroughly enjoyed my short stay here and would recommend this hotel to anyone. If you do stay then try to have a Schweinehaxe (seemingly German for "half a pig") at the "Weissbräuhaus Zum Herrnbräu (Dollstraße 3, 85049 Ingolstadt - 5mins walk!). It was great!

The hotel is a very short walk to town (only 10mins to the Hindenburgpark, on the outskirts) where there was a huge beer fest/fun fair during my visit.

10mins drive from the Audi museum, 1hr from Nuremburg.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_Matt_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2010

Stayed in Ingolstadt one night in order to view the Audi Museum the next day (FYI: museum requires advance reservations which we didn't have). We arrived after the hotel reception was closed but called and left the key in the room for us. Parking was a small issue, but it was free and located behind the hotel. The hotel seemed to be undergoing some internal renovations regarding security systems. Our room and bathroom were small, but adequate and clean. Internet was not free (apparently due to some sort of German law not allowing public access to open WIFI), and while the hotel offers internet for a price, no one was around to ask when we arrived, and instructions were all in German regarding T-Mobile hotspots and fees). Breakfast was a buffet and provided for us. It was pretty decent including breads and rolls, coffee/tea service, cereals, yogurts and fruits. Over all, if I were to stay in Ingolstadt again, or recommend a hotel, I probably would look further for a different hotel a bit more carefully, but this hotel was adequate for a last minute reservation and it was nice to be close to some open restaurants for a late meal.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txpersings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2009

Since returning from our trip to Germany we have read a magazine travel review of the Ingolstadt Audi factory with amusement. In the box at the end where they advise on places to stay and eat etc, they said that visitors to Ingolstadt generally elect to stay in Munich. We sympathise with this point of view. While there appears to be a lot of accommodation options in Ingolstadt, when we looked for something central and good value for money, we really did just settle for a place to sleep. It looks like it has a proud history behind it, but Bayerischer Hof now has the feel of a large back-packer establishment. It is tired but adequate. At the time we stayed it seemed that the bar/dining room was not in operation. We had to walk through this area to find the breakfast room. Breakfast was all laid out but when we arrived there were no staff about and we felt like we had inconvenienced them when we asked for assistance. It was OK – we needed a place to stay, but compared to other accommodation that we had on our trip it was very pricey for what it offered. The Audi factory was great! - Next time we’ll stay in Munich.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PukekoPair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ingolstadt hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gasthof zum Anker
Hotel Gasthof zum Anker
#18 of 27 in Ingolstadt
31 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rappensberger
Hotel Rappensberger
#10 of 27 in Ingolstadt
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#9 of 27 in Ingolstadt
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Altstadthotel
Altstadthotel
#3 of 27 in Ingolstadt
174 reviews
2.3 mi away
Come In Hotel
Come In Hotel
#7 of 27 in Ingolstadt
35 reviews
3.2 mi away
Schlosswirt Hotel
Schlosswirt Hotel
#15 of 27 in Ingolstadt
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayerischer Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayerischer Hof

Property: Bayerischer Hof
Address: Muenzbergstr. 12, 85049 Ingolstadt, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Ingolstadt
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Ingolstadt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayerischer Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Bayerischer Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing