We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”
Review of B&B bei Taferners

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Erding
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
B&B bei Taferners
Ranked #1 of 10 Erding B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent B&B”
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Stayed here on the first and last nights of a cycling holiday through Bavaria and the Austrian Alps. It is very well situated for getting to and from Munich airport and the centre of Munich by bicycle. My bicycle was stored securely in the garage. Jutta was an excellent host who went out of her way to make me feel at home and help with my trip. The house is set in a quiet, leafy location in Erding with plenty of nearby restaurants for an evening meal. Breakfast was very good and plentiful, even for a hungry cyclist! Jutta's kittens provided excellent entertainment at breakfast! Would confidently recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank one_of_each1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
64
13
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

You can believe the excellent reviews. The rooms, house, neighborhood, service, and hosts are very nice. Jutta really cares about her guests and it shows. It's a good location for visiting Munich or traveling to or from the airport. The house is within walking distance to downtown Erding and to the train station.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eibbed0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zichron Yaakov, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Very Charming and well equipped facility ( the studio is great). Very warm hospitality, Juta & Peter are wonderful.
Rural Erding is lovely and Munich's center is easily accessible by the train.
We had a pleasant time and hope to come again.

Room Tip: Take the studio!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yoel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timisoara, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Everything was perfect, from cleaning up the room to the breakfast and hospitality owners. Whenever I would go back there with my family, maybe in the spring.
It's a little far from the Therme, but if you're interested, there are bus at scheduled times.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemet, California
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I am a firm believer in reviews when choosing a place to stay and I can’t say enough good things about B&B bei Taferners.
Jutta the host goes out of her way to make your stay pleasant. Our room was super clean and very cozy with a couch and very comfortable beds. Breakfast was one of the best we had and plentiful.
They location was very convenient to Erding which was a very charming city. The train to Munich ends in Erding so it was very convenient to buy a day’s ‘couples’ pass and take the train to Munich. Don’t drive it will be a nightmare and it will cost more to park for the day than to buy the pass which allows unlimited train and bus transportation.
If and when we ever go back to the Munich area we will definitely stay there again!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Como
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

A true gem!
Beautiful house, garden and room, lovely breakfast served in the garden in the summer season.
Nice nice hosts who made us feel at home.Thanks again!
free wifi and parking.
Truly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chiarac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape May, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed here for two nights and found it almost flawless. Friendly and helpful hosts, clean and spacious room, sumptuous breakfast. And it is a perfect place to stay if you like thermal bath. It took us only 20 minutes to reach the bath which is claimed to be the largest in Europe. .

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erding hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Munich-Airport
1.9 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Muenchen Airport Erding
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Parkhotel Erding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
AZIMUT Hotel Erding
AZIMUT Hotel Erding
#17 of 18 in Erding
62 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Victory Therme Erding
1.0 mi away
Hotel und Gaststatte zum Erdinger Weissbrau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B bei Taferners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B bei Taferners

Property: B&B bei Taferners
Address: Wagnerstr. 6, 85435 Erding, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Erding
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Erding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B as you like it - We offer one double room and one apartment (with kitchen and eating area) in our B&B. Both are part of our single family home in a gorgeous, calm setting. Your hosts Jutta and Peter Taferner have been a well-proven team for many years now: "We cordially invite you to visit "our very own little castle", which we have built in the course of time." ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing