We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and restaurant”
Review of Stadthotel Erding

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stadthotel Erding
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Erding
Reviewed 24 November 2012

My husband, adult son and myself had the pleasure of staying at the Stadthotel Erding for one night in early October of 2012. My husband and I had stayed one night in Erding (at a different hotel) two years previously and happened to have dinner at the Stadthotel's restaurant, Trattoria dal Vecchio. I remembered that the restauant advertised hotel rooms so that is how we came to be staying at this hotel this trip. We like to stay at towns near the Munich airport the night before our departure flight and Erding is very convenient to the airport. Very easy 15 minute drive to the airport.

I had emailed the hotel months prior to our trip stating our needs and received a nice prompt reply from the owner, Giuseppe De Matteis. We needed two rooms, a double for single occupancy and a double for double occupancy. The pricing was very good with the single occupancy being Euro 69 and the double occupancy being Euro 89, breakfast included. The double my husband and I shared was very spacious (room #26) and was facing the back of the hotel away from the main street (I had requested a quiet room and it was). Our sons' room (# 24) was also on the back of the hotel and he said it was quiet also. The hotel has an elevator to all floors which is rare for small hotels and very welcome. I had settled our bill when we checked in as we were departing fairly early the next morning. The lovely breakfast buffet was set up and available at 7 AM but we only had time for a quick cup of coffee and a bowl of cereal. I wish we could have enjoyed the other breakfast offerings but we needed to get to the airport. We had parked our car directly infront of the hotel on the street but I think I remember that there was parking available in a private enclosed courtyard at the hotel, maybe for a small fee.

We did get to enjoy a very good meal at the hotel's restaurant the evening we checked in. We each had spaghetti served three different ways and each of us loved our meal. The decorations in the restaurant are lovely and it was a pleasant meal.

Erding is a very nice small town very close to the Munich airport and the Stadthotel Erding and its restaurant come very highly recommended. Thank you Mr, De Matteis and all your staff for our nice stay.

Room Tip: Our rooms at the back of the hotel were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joy12Blairsville_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

We recently had an unscheduled stop, having missed a connecting flight at Munich airport and as all hotels were booked around the terminal, the helpful lady at the airport hotel reservations desk in Terminal 1 found us a room at Stadthotel Erding. Just 12 minutes away by taxi (and there is also a bus) we checked in late and very tired. The hotel is located on the main street of this charming small Bavarian town, with an Italian restaurant downstairs. The room was basic but large, spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable. It was almost eleven at night and we had not eaten and we had missed the restaurant but we ran to a nearby bar (left about 50 metres to the Fyodor Dodtoevsky) for a night cap and some bar food. Breakfast at the hotel is impressive and the coffee delicious. We were back at the airport by 9.00 am to continue our journey well fed and rested. A perfect stop over if you find yourself in similar position...

Room Tip: This is a small hotel and we were very comfortable in a double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieM03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Old fashioned. Not healthy breakfast. Did not get the familyroom we booked. They gave us two rooms instead.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BibiStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Although a drive away from Erding, this small hotel is wonderful. From the cheery reception, to the luxury bedroom including small kitchenette and the outdoor seating I couldn't find fault! We booked in on our final night of our holiday to stay near to Muinch Airport (only 20minute drive from Erding) and were kinda sad to go the next morning. Very good breakfast too! You do need a car, though I noticed taxi phone numbers at reception if you want a trip to the bewery (well worth a night out - though line your stomach in advance!!) or Erding itself.

Room Tip: Our room No 10 had a small usefull kitchen with fridge, 2 ring cooker and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank starryeyed99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We were 3 families staying in 3 different family rooms for two nights.
The hotel staff was friendly and service minded. The Hotel has a perfect location in the middle of the main street in a very pleasant town. There are several restaurants and “bierstuben” close to the hotel. There is a large shopping mall right across the street. The Hotel has big clean rooms. The breakfast was simple but good and the breakfast coffee was great.
The city of Erding is only 45 minutes away from Munchen with S-bahn. 5 persons can travel on an all day ticket on S and U-bahn in the Munchen area for only 20 Euros. We also went to Therme Erding which is a great aqua park. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingT63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2008

Family - Mom and 2 sons
We arrived in Erding expecting to have no problem finding a place to stay, we arrived when the BMW golf tournement was happening and everything was booked. We had tried a couple different places. When we got to the Stadthotel - there was no problem as they had a cancellation- lucky for us! We had a lovely suite, with 2 singles and a pull out couch, I was travelling with my 2 sons. We ended up staying for 6 days. Breakfast was included and we enjoyed fresh pastries, bread, variety of cereals, meat, cheese, yogurt, quark, fresh coffee and condiments. Elizabeth - the breakfast lady was lovely, and we wished that we could have spoken German so we could have got to know her. All the staff were really good to us and made our stay that much more enjoyable. Erding was quiet - except for the revelry the we enjoed when Germany beat Turkey in the EuroCup.Del Veccichio Resturant downstairs from the hotel was very good as well - especially the pizza.I hope that I will be able to travel to Erding again and enjoy the hospitality at the Stadthotel.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WolfPack4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ihaveadream54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erding hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Victory Therme Erding
0.1 mi away
Hotel und Gaststatte zum Erdinger Weissbrau
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Parkhotel Erding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arooma
Hotel Arooma
#6 of 17 in Erding
107 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Henry
Hotel Henry
#5 of 17 in Erding
167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kastanienhof
Hotel Kastanienhof
#11 of 17 in Erding
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stadthotel Erding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stadthotel Erding

Address: Lange Zeile 14, 85435 Erding, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Erding
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Erding
Price Range: £78 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stadthotel Erding 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Stadthotel Erding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing