We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a wonderful find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Landhotel Bierhaeusle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Landhotel Bierhaeusle
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Feldberg
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a wonderful find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

From the moment we walked through the door we were made to feel so much at home by Alex & Thomas. Nothing was too much trouble for them, & although we arrived as strangers, when we left, after only 3 days, we felt we were leaving as friends.
Everything was spotlessly clean, the breakfasts were all we could ask for, & Thomas's evening meals were outstanding. His smile & his laughter were so infectious.
A very valuable added bonus was the Hochschwarzwald pass, which gave free access to local public transport, & many other local facilities, such as the Feldberg cable car.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank walkmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    15
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
68
60
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
346 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

The hotel is well situated in the heart of the Black Forest. It is a very friendly place, quite family orientated but fairly basic. Rooms are a bit drab and could do with modernising - new carpet and curtains and a whitewashed ceiling would work wonders.

The owners were very kind and helpful about getting the best out of visit to the Black Forest.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulofPleshey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

Alex and Thomas were a gracious, kind and warm couple that truly made my experience in both the hotel and restaurant unique and wonderful. The area around the hotel is more than picturesque and combined with the warm hospitality that they offer you are sure to be thankful for your time there. There is a certain charm and comfort to everything that makes the Landhotel Bierhaeusle a safe and comfortable place to lay your head, eat a delicious meal, and have a great conversation. I can't say enough about the wonderful time I had here and I can only wish bright and positive things on Alex, Thomas and this little gem they have created in the heart of the beautiful Black Forest.

Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

Altough we came for only 1 night we had a great time!
We had a late check-in after a long and exhausting hiking in the area and came only after sunset, but the Alex & Thomas were great and gave us full attention including a dinner in their lovely restaurant on the late hour which was awsome! (A++ for the waiter btw, forgot his name!)

TIP: Take the ribeye steak ;)

Room Tip: The place is super-quite at night, in case you get a room close to the main-road, make sure to close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LiorBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

We really liked staying here and we wish to come back. The room was cosy and spotless and the family who owns the hotel was very friendly and fun to talk to. The landscape around is amazing. You can make long walks, you can go sky, there is a small towncenter nearby where you can have drinks and food. We truely recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camelia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

Our family was in this friendly hotel for 7 nights. We felt like at home because of Alex, Thomas and their lovely kids. The rooms are clean, have fresh air coming in and every morning we've got a delicious breakfast.
Alex and Thomas had good advices about good places we can go to. Our kids were a little bit disappointed because the wi-fi didn`t work so well (our rooms were in the last floor) - but they had no time for that anyway .the view is so beautiful - like living in a postcard!!!
krupik family, israel

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

We are 3 kids & 2 adults family. we stay at the family appartment for total of 8 nights
the advantages of this hotel are:
1. Location: one of the best locations in the black forest; close to many sites and places to travel
2. Hosts: Alex & Thomas travel the world and thay know exactly what you need. the atmosphere thay creat is very warm & make u feel at home immediately
3. The apartment: 3 bed rooms + kitchen + living room all very clean & very well equipped; in the yard a big playground with many animals the kids can play with
4: Price: for more or less the same price of other apartments you get breakfast + wifi access + the black forest red card - very big advantage when travel with kids

If you travel to the black forest don't miss this place - it will improve your vacation!!!
Alex & Thomas - thank U very much for everything

Thank you
The Hershman family
Israel

Room Tip: The family apartment is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 281YaronH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Feldberg hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#4 of 16 in Feldberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Schlehdorn
Hotel Schlehdorn
#2 of 16 in Feldberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
4.0 mi away
Familien- & Sporthotel Feldberger Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Waldeck
Hotel Waldeck
#5 of 16 in Feldberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
1.3 mi away
Adler Baerental
Adler Baerental
#12 of 16 in Feldberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.9 mi away
Landhotel Sonneck
Landhotel Sonneck
#6 of 16 in Feldberg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landhotel Bierhaeusle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhotel Bierhaeusle

Property: Landhotel Bierhaeusle
Address: Ortsstr. 22, 79868 Feldberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Feldberg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Feldberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Landhotel Bierhaeusle 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The house is a little family run countryside hotel which is conveniently located in Falkau between Titisee, Schluchsee and Feldberg peak. The train station is 900m away and the free skiing shuttle takes you up to the Feldberg slopes in Winter and there are cross country tracks nearby. Walking and MTBiking tracks start right infront of the house. There are 9 friendly non-smoking rooms with ensuite bathrooms, Satellite TV ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Landhotel Bierhaeusle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing