We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Landhotel Bierhaeusle
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Feldberg
Certificate of Excellence
Nice, France
1 review
“Lovely Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

This hotel is just so homely and set in beautiful surroundings. There are plenty of bike trails/walks and lakes to keep you occupied! And the hotel is a short walk to the nearest train station for visting nearby Titisee and Freiberg. Alex and Thomas the owners are so lovely and very helpful in giving information. I would totally recommend staying here! It's amazing!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank roseeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    15
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
68
60
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wanaka
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

This would my first choice to stay at in the area.The rooms are very well appointed,with very comfortable beds.
The proprietors are extremely nice and wellcoming people,who speak perfect english.
As for the food!!!! My mouth just waters, at the thought of it!!!!
It is worth travelling some distance, just to eat there.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank alfred f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

This is a beautiful hotel in such a picturesque setting. The family are very welcoming and restaurant food is excellent! If you would be interested in staying as a 'helper' the work is fair and you will have more than enough free time to explore the surrounding area. I would definitely recommend a stay either as a guest or a helper!

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Emma123456781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

We were driving around Belgium and Germany and booking a couple of nights in advance and wanted to stop off in the Black Forest for but we did not expect to find such a lovely guesthouse on such short notice and would highly recommend to anyone considering. Thomas and Alex were very warm and welcoming, the hotel itself is lovely with plenty of space in the room and around the grounds and restaurant. Both breakfast and evening meals were 5 star and is clear a lot of effort goes in to the meals and running of the guesthouse in general. There are lots of small villages and lakes nearby which we drove too but there are also lots of walks as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZ99, Owner at Landhotel Bierhaeusle, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Thank you so much, we enjoyed having you at our place, all the best of luck for you...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

5 friends on a cycling tour around the Black Forest and Switzerland were looking for an overnight stop where the rooms were comfortable, the showers hot, the food plentiful and superb and the hosts warm and generous. 5 stars on all accounts, Thomas and Alex were brillaint, best stop on our tour. Secure parking for our bikes too. Cannot recommend it highly enough

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jif041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZ99, Owner at Landhotel Bierhaeusle, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
We had such a good time filled with fun and laughter with you guys, keep the spirit....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

This lovely hotel is surrounded by wonderful scenery and stunning walking. Thomas and Alex are excellent hosts. Thomas is a wonderful chef and his meals were amazing. There are many beautiful walks from the hotel and others a short drive away.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jools54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

I read many good reviews about the hospitality of this guesthouse prior to my trip. It is my maiden trip to Germany with my 3 yr old and 8 mth old . Because we did not drive , we asked for directions to the guesthouse from the railway station. To which we were told that someone would pick us up! The guesthouse has a backyard with hares, roosters, goats and a sizeable playground to entertain my children upon checking in. The host Alex and Thomas were ENGAGING and. They took efforts to make sure we made the best out of our short stint in feldberg and gave recommendations on where we could go. Food served in the kitchen was definitely not the usual kind you would expect from a guesthouse... There is a small corner in the dining area with shelves of toys and books to keep my little ones occupied as my wife and i dined.

On the day of our departure, the host made arrangements to ferry us back to the railway station ( it could have been a considerable 15min walk with children plus all the heavy luggage !) I will DEFINITELY head back there to pay the host a visit in the NEAR future. Yet another sweet gesture on the part of Alex and Thomas!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spengster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Feldberg
0.9 mi away
Hotel Schlehdorn
Hotel Schlehdorn
#2 of 16 in Feldberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#4 of 16 in Feldberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
4.0 mi away
Familien- & Sporthotel Feldberger Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Waldeck
Hotel Waldeck
#5 of 16 in Feldberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
1.3 mi away
Adler Baerental
Adler Baerental
#12 of 16 in Feldberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
2.0 mi away
Boutique-Hotel Alemannenhof
Boutique-Hotel Alemannenhof
#3 of 20 in Titisee-Neustadt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landhotel Bierhaeusle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhotel Bierhaeusle

Property: Landhotel Bierhaeusle
Address: Ortsstr. 22, 79868, Feldberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Feldberg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Feldberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Landhotel Bierhaeusle 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The house is a little family run countryside hotel which is conveniently located in Falkau between Titisee, Schluchsee and Feldberg peak. The train station is 900m away and the free skiing shuttle takes you up to the Feldberg slopes in Winter and there are cross country tracks nearby. Walking and MTBiking tracks start right infront of the house. There are 9 friendly non-smoking rooms with ensuite bathrooms, Satellite TV ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Landhotel Bierhaeusle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing