We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Berghof Krautle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Berghof Krautle
Ranked #1 of 22 Feldberg B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We arrived to the pension following recommendations on this site and others, and were not disappointed. We got an apartment at the new building with two bedrooms for two couples, each room has its own shower and bathroom. There is also a fully equipped kitchen and a common living room. The apartment is large and well kept. Martin, the owner, was very hearty and willingly gave helpful advice about activities in the area. Breakfast is served in a cozy room, and is rich and delicious. Ideal location for star trips at the southern part of the Black Forest. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oferz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2013

We were recommended this place by another family who had made a recent ski vacation visit there. We went to the Krautle website and signed up for the three-day deal at 135 Euro per person (for two). So for about $130 a day we got a nice little room with an armoire, separate bath, and small table for two about 10 minutes from the Feldberg ski area. Not expansive but roomy enough, and the memory foam beds were quite comfortable. (There are two buildings with rooms; we stayed in the one higher up the hill.) The room included a free Hochschwarzwald Card, which gives you free entry to ski lifts in the area, free cross-country ski equipment rentals, and entry to nearby museums and other attractions. We tried both alpine and cross-country skiing, so the the free passes and equipment rentals really came in handy. The typical German breakfast board was delicious and fresh, and the coffee was free-flowing. The owners are gracious and helpful though their English is limited, so keep that in mind. Access to the B&B is easy except the last 3/4 of a mile or so, which can be dicey when they've had a lot of snow and/or freezing weather. It's a good idea to bring snow chains just in case, though we didn't need them, even with regular mud & snow tires. They didn't seem to remove snow from their parking lot, which is at a downhill angle, so we may have had an issue if the place was filled, but fortunately it wasn't and we were able to park at the building lower down on the hill (right next door). The first night we got there was a down day for most restaurants in the area, so we signed up for dinner at the hotel. We had a great time and the schnitzel and fish dishes were great. Overall we found the place inviting, the hosts extremely nice and caring, and the location perfect for what we wanted to do. No doubt we'll be back next year for another visit!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare_and_Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

We had a great time here in one of the new modern apartments, with our kids. We were comfortable and well cared for. The owners went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed. Breakfast was a wide spread which we enjoyed.

Room Tip: Holiday apartments are in a newly built building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stef0x77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

we stayed in the pension 4 nights and enjoyed it very much. Martin is wonderful to his guests. helps with tips about touring in the area and does not forget to ask how you feel every day.
the breakfast is as we read about before....a wonderful breakfast . the room was very nice and so the bathroom.
the loction is perfect for visiting the black forest area. it is few minutes drive toTitisee and about 40 min drive to Freiburg
hope to come back sometime in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naomi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed here for five nights and we had the most fantastic time. Martin and his whole family were very friendly and accommodating towards us - it really does feel relaxing and as though you are at home. The area is gorgeous, with lovely views all round (not to mention the gentle tinkling of cow bells in the distance!). We really felt as though we had properly gotten away from it all. The sauna and Wellness facilities are great too. I cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank secretsquirrel79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We stayed at Schwartzwald-Pension Krautle 8 nights during Aug 2011, 2 adults and 2 kids (9+12). The place is located in a mountain-hilly area with great view all around. The pension is very clean and neat, it is furnished simple but immediately makes you feel cozy.
The breakfast is multifarious with eggs to your preference, cheese, vegetables, local jams, fresh bread, fruits, cereals and more.
But, the most impressive and important impression of ours from Pension Krautle is from its owners. Martin and Anna are remarkable hosts. They cooperative, helps you with any request you have and makes you feel welcome in any minute of your stay. No doubt I will recommend them to my friends and family travelling to the black forest.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ofer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2010

We recently stayed at Berghof Krautle completely by accident. We had booked no accomodation for our trip to Germany and were hoping to find something in the Black Forest for Christmas. We could not have found a nicer, more welcoming place. Martin and his wife were incredibly friendly offering us their last room for Christmas night. We ended up staying two nights due to Martin's incredible hospitality. The surrounding area is great for sightseeing and we were lucky enough that it had snowed and there was great fun to be had wandering around in the snow. The restaurant attached to this hotel is also amazing, we had the best schnitzel ever! The waitress and chef were very friendly and even though our German wasn't the best, we were able to communicate very well. Would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants a quaint German place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Owenae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Feldberg
3.5 mi away
Boutique-Hotel Alemannenhof
Boutique-Hotel Alemannenhof
#3 of 20 in Titisee-Neustadt
309 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#5 of 16 in Feldberg
143 reviews
1.1 mi away
Landhotel Sonneck
Landhotel Sonneck
#4 of 16 in Feldberg
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Gastehaus Behabuhl
Gastehaus Behabuhl
#6 of 22 in Feldberg
24 reviews
2.3 mi away
Berghotel Jagermatt
Berghotel Jagermatt
#8 of 22 in Feldberg
19 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel-Pension Windgfall
Hotel-Pension Windgfall
#1 of 1 in Altglashuetten
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berghof Krautle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berghof Krautle

Address: Bruenneleweg 1, 79868, Feldberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Feldberg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Feldberg
Price Range: £73 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Berghof Krautle 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Berghof Krautle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing