We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hansel and Gretel and the unfriendly witch” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 24h Berlin

Motel 24h Berlin
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Genshagen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Motel 24h Berlin
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Genshagen
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Hansel and Gretel and the unfriendly witch”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

While there is no denying this hotel offers good value for money, the rather odd location (it's situated more in an industrial area than a tourist friendly spot). this makes commuting to Berlin for sightseeing difficult. the room is big enough and was clean. While the shared bathrooms were also relatively clean. the only major letdown was the staff. the unfriendly and unwillingness to help out-of-towners was enough to ruin the remainder of our holiday!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyWonderer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    14
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
6
10
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nyc
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

i have stayed at this property for nearly 10 years, most recently in september, 2012. the property is modest but very clean and extremely nice owners and the staff. for the price they go the extra mile and they also try to keep their costs down to a lower price, best if you speak german as i do., wifi may be spotty away from the reception area but does work near the reception. one bad thing, many smoking guests and the smoke blows into the breakfest area non stop. ; a very clean establishment and one who cares. if you have a problem, they aim to help you, they do the best they can. this property is NOT well reached without a car or vehicle ; you must have a car, you can shop well i n nearby lichtenfelde which has everything, nice shops and good prices. its quite a schlepp to berlin mitte or the city center so leave time for travel, if you can navigate the best roads through the back of east berlin then you can get in to downtown better and faster versus going by the autobahn. the hotel is in a industrial park, nice and clean and quiet, complex that also includes a shell station, ( expensive gas) , mcdonalds, etc. a etap and other accor hotel properties but why spend the money when this is so nice ; booked solid in the summer with arriving eastern europeans and other transients. this hotel can be fully booked in the heavy summer season so book early for then if you need it. at least months ahead. ; the site is accessible by the hourly bus from lichtenfelde, technically yes, but leave many hours of travel to accomplish that, but the site would be accessible/walkable from the bus if one does not have heavy luggage. over all i strongly recommend this property for berlin travel, a very good value for the money at all times. you can meet some hot action in the going out and coming in from the bathrooms and showers. its true sometimes there was not enough toilet paper large rolls but it was replenished. the bed linen is extremely clean and pressed and german starched, dont miss this lovely value and nice staff and international ambience and flair !

Room Tip: wifi works best on the first floor near the reception and breakie area. try for the first floor b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manhattanhugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

For the price you cannot get any better. Shower and toilet outside the room but as I said, the prices are an absolute steal, also breakfast charged at reasonable rates.
Location just off A10 very convenient for a break while you drive long distance.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariusz_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

We stayed there 1 night on the long way by car from Poland to France. It's close the motorway, but not easy to find without GPS (and the exit from the motorway was temporary closed). Recommended for its value and location.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fabieano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

Perfect stay, would recommend it to all. Easy to find by goolemaps, no troubles in parking the motorcycles, good food at next door, room excellent, everything okay for a very agreable price! What can I add more! Well if they want more characters, here I produce some: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx should that be 200 characters?

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

I stayed in this hotel for two nights in 2010 and can say nothing bad about it. Everything there is just functional: reception working hours, rooms, toilets/showers etc. But everything was clean, staff friendly enough, free wi-fi worked OK. So, that looked like a good choice for 29 EUR per night. Though, the city is hardly accessible from there without a car.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alexeybk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Genshagen
1.0 mi away
Ibis budget Berlin Genshagen
0.0 mi away
Tulip Inn Ludwigsfelde Berlin Sued
1.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Berlin-Sued Genshagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Landhotel Lowenbruch
Landhotel Lowenbruch
#2 of 5 in Ludwigsfelde
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Ambassador
Hotel Ambassador
#4 of 5 in Ludwigsfelde
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 24h Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 24h Berlin

Property: Motel 24h Berlin
Address: Kastanienweg 2, 14974 Genshagen, Brandenburg, Germany (Formerly Formule 1 Berlin Sued Brandeburg Park)
Region: Germany > Brandenburg > Genshagen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Genshagen
Hotel Class:1 star — Motel 24h Berlin 1*
Number of rooms: 69
Also Known As:
Formule 1 Berlin Sued Brandeburg Park Hotel Genshagen
Motel 24h Berlin Brandenburg/Genshagen, Germany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing