We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and relex”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Landgasthof-Hotel Schwanen
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Bad Bellingen
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice and relex”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

very nice hotel, service is exellent, price ok, breakfast is very good.
if you are going to have fun at the SPA of Bad Belingen Germany, this is a good place to stay the night.
we where 5 people 3 adults and 2 kids and we got 2 dubble rooms stage 2.
you dont hear the train even you are close to the station.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dtzt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    22
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
18
19
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

Visited with two friends from Basel for supper during the Spargel season (Asparagus) - so many dishes to choose from and all four were very good indeed - the desserts are a work of art in there own right (don't be put off by the price they are well worth it) - This restaurant well deserves its Michelin listing as value for money

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank BWoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We booked this hotel for the start and end of our trip to the Black Forest, because of its proximity to Basle and the airport. It certainly was handy for the main line trains, but the downside of that was the noise, which was unbelievable. The hotel puts ear plugs out in its rooms, which probably says it all. The windows are triple glazed, but as we were there in a heat wave, keeping them shut wasn't an option.

The real downside was the service. The reception desk was reasonably efficient, but without any warmth, charm or interest in us as guests. We had booked half board, and were shocked by the atrocious service which came with this. We were relegated to a poor table inside while 'real' customers were seated on the terrace outside, and our meal took two and a half hours: as we had two small children with us, you can imagine just how difficult this was. In addition, one of the two choices for the main course was completely wrongly described on the menu, and arrived half cold. We were not the only customers to complain, and received an apology, but no reduction / refund.

The exception here was the breakfast buffet which was excellent, and the morning waitress serving it was also charming and very helpful. If only the rest of the staff had been like her!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the railway line
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bad Bellingen hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monster, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
255 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2010

We stayed already 2 times in this hotel, while travelling to go on holiday. It has a very nice restaurant with next to local dishes like Wiener Schnitzel also other nice, less ordinary, dishes. The hotel is good, but the rooms in the residence are better and more modern. Some rooms might look a little bit outdated and the train running at the back of the hotel can be disturbing to some people. Breakfast is excellent.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aliceesjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bad Bellingen hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ambiente
Hotel Ambiente
#1 of 14 in Bad Bellingen
46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Badblick
Aparthotel Badblick
#4 of 14 in Bad Bellingen
28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kurhotel Markushof
Kurhotel Markushof
#2 of 14 in Bad Bellingen
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Schwarzwaelder Hof
Hotel Schwarzwaelder Hof
#12 of 14 in Bad Bellingen
8 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Park Eden
Hotel Park Eden
#11 of 14 in Bad Bellingen
16 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kaiserhof Hotel & Restaurant
Kaiserhof Hotel & Restaurant
#9 of 14 in Bad Bellingen
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landgasthof-Hotel Schwanen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landgasthof-Hotel Schwanen

Property: Landgasthof-Hotel Schwanen
Address: Rheinstr. 50, 79415, Bad Bellingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Bad Bellingen
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Bad Bellingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Landgasthof-Hotel Schwanen 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Landgasthof-Hotel Schwanen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing