We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice & perfect for a 2-night stay”

Stadt Hotel Iserlohn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Stadt Hotel Iserlohn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Iserlohn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice & perfect for a 2-night stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Big rooms, wi-fi available, nice environment. Very good breakfast with a lot of choices. A friendly staff focused on costumer service, very helpful and they speak English. Location is perfect to walk around.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lili S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    17
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
10
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belmont, Ohio
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

I usually stay at the Stadt when I'm in Iserlohn on business. It is a very clean and modern hotel. When you walk in , you can tell that the customer is important to them, because they honor customers. In increments on 10,000 they honor customers with a photo and a gift basket: a gift for the 10,000th, 20,000th, 30,000th and so on.

As with most European hotels, the elevator is the size of a small phone booth. Kind of a novelty the first time you use it.

The rooms are clean and they do have two or three English speaking channels on the TV. They have a nice bar in the lobby. Iserlohner was on tap, but I think the Iserlohner brewery is now closed. You can also get a coffee or espresso in the bar in the morning while you're waiting on your ride.

The breakfast room is on the top floor and has the usual German breakfast room fare. There is a terrace off of the breakfast room where you can eat outside when the weather is nice.

The Stadt is in the middle of town so you can walk around and look at the town. For me the Stadt is utilitarian. I stay there on business when I'm in and out. Also when I'm with customers. Everything is close. When I'm alone and have time for myself, I usually stay outside of town.

As with most European hotels, the pillows are crappy. This is not the Stadt's fault. Also keep in mind that almost all European hotels DO NOT have air conditioning. The Stadt is no exception.

I would recommend the Stadt to anyone looking for a nice, clean, and hospitable place to stay.

Room Tip: Inside the city can get noisy, try not to get a room on the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Just stayed two nights in this hotel as we were visiting friends in the area. Rooms lovely and big,in need of a lick of paint but nothing to serious .( dusty safe :) ) We had feather pillows but got them changed right away to anti-allergic which we found were better for us. Breakfast was good,enough choices of different type of tea's ,cereals and bread.Staff are all very friendly,helpful and speak English. The hotel is central so perfect for a walk around the market on a Saturday morning,plenty of coffee and cake places and somewhere to get a bite to eat.
The hotel also have parking if coming by car and free wifi.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mia209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Having stayed in the Stadt hotel many times for business, it is very clean, comfortable, but with no frills or luxuries.

For the price, it is a good hotel, with reasonably sized rooms, being clean and with free Wifi.
The staff are all friendly and helpful as well.

Great for business, not luxurious for holiday perhaps, but the breakfast is always very good.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank nicoslindos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
171 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

Chose hotel on the basis of favorable TripAdvisr reviews (albeit there are a limited number of reveiws) and location near pedestrian area. Our room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was modern and quite large. Free internet connection was good and secure. Breakfast selection was adequate. The hotel appears to be primarily a business hotel and was virtualy empty over the holiday weekend we stayed there (I don't think Iserlohn gets many tourists). All staff that we dealt with were very helpful and professional. There was limited staff and they apperaed to do "double duty", e.g., receptionist also tended bar (immediatley next to reception area) and opened/closed the garage door. The hotel restaurant was closed. The limited number of guests, limited number of staff, and closure of the restaurant made me wonder if the hotel is going out of business.

The hotel parking is limited and very tight. The choice of restarants in the area is limited and some only accept cash or debit cards.

The hotel cost seeed high compared to other hotels I stayed in in Germany (Frankfurt, Berlin and Koblenz) on this trip. But it appears Iserlohn has few hotel options and the hotels are priced accordingly.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esquimalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

We have been there many times for business and everything was great.
Rooms are quite large and well maintained.Free wifi is available.
The staff is very helpful, fluent in english and smiling.
The breakfast is a must, good food in a nice room (top floor).
They have a parking and a bar.
Great for business stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2009

Very nice business hotel. Trendy bar and reception area. Rooms are modern and very clean. The hotel is good value for money rooms costing around € 100,- a night including breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaguarV12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iserlohn
2.7 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Daute
Hotel Restaurant Daute
#7 of 9 in Iserlohn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
1.1 mi away
Campus Garden Businesshotel
1.2 mi away
Hotel VierJahreszeiten Iserlohn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Neuhaus
Hotel Neuhaus
#2 of 9 in Iserlohn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
1.1 mi away
Literaturhotel Franzosenhohl
5.9 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Central
#1 of 2 in Menden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stadt Hotel Iserlohn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stadt Hotel Iserlohn

Property: Stadt Hotel Iserlohn
Address: Theodor-Heuss-Ring 54, 58636 Iserlohn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Iserlohn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Iserlohn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Stadt Hotel Iserlohn 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Stadt Hotel Iserlohn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing