We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Falken(Memmingen)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
101
84
15
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
84
15
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkhotel is locatedwalking distancehistorical buildingrailway stationroom was clean and comfortableold townthe hotel staffair confree parkinghotel is excellentprivate parkingbooked roomssmall townbreakfast buffetcentre of townreasonable price
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We had one night here for the early flight back to the UK in the morning (a fairly common reason for staying here, it seems - good luck to the owners!) and recommend this hotel. Parking is free and available, and the hotel staff are very friendly and welcoming. Our room is absolutely fine for our needs and we slept comfortably. The restaurant downstairs was very good indeed - we had local specialities which were delicious. The service was charming if a little slow, but the reward was the recommendation of a locally produced and absolutely delicious apple schnaps to end the meal. We had two each!

We would definitely recommend and will come back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We booked 2 rooms before an early flight from Memmingen. We were on the 4th floor and the rooms are small but very clean with comfortable beds. Staff were helpful and friendly and breakfast was good. There is free parking across the road and air con in all the rooms.
Centrally located. We ate in the restaurant that evening and the food was very good.
Only negative I can say is that we stayed on a Saturday night and there was a lot of noise from the pubs/clubs outside.

Room Tip: Maybe the back of the hotel would be quieter away from the pubs/clubs.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

This hotel is in a very old building which is evidenced from the way the bedrooms are organised. Our room was at the back in the newer part, it was an adequate size with the bonus of a kettle! The reception staff were very helpful and the meals we ate in the restaurant were excellent. At breakfast there was a great selection which was constantly being replenished. The staff in the restaurant were friendly and efficient. There is a nearby hotel car park which was free to use. The only thing lacking was a sitting area inside to read and relax. It was easy to walk into the main part of town on mainly pedestrianised streets. A lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wobblylegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

This is the third time we have stayed here in this comfortable and friendly hotel in the charming old town of Memmingen. We know what to expect and we like it! It is not a fancy hotel nor one over-run with coach parties. It is a solid and reliably good hotel whose rooms are always very clean, whose staff are amenable, whose food is of a good standard and where parking is just round the corner. In my opinion, it is not an excellent hotel as there are a few minor limitations but you can't go wrong if you choose to stay here. For further details, see my previous reviews.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ge0rgiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

I had to stay there for business. I was very happy with my stay. The room was clean and comfort. Very good breakfast. Reasonable price on everything. The parking is not free but worthy since the area is quite busy. Sometimes it is getting full so either you have to park in the street, where it is allowed, or on another private parking. I can't complain, I will probably book there at my next visit in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Antonios M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews