We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent rooms, no internet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Allgauhotel Memmingen Nord
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Memmingen
Certificate of Excellence
Vevey
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Decent rooms, no internet”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I have spent one night in this small hotel next to highway. Room was pretty much ok, clean, decoration was simple but made it for a 3 star hotel. Bed was comfortable. I loved the breakfast, it was really wide choice of food. Only let down was the wifi as it was not working at all and I would have really needed it. For one night to stop is recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zvevey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    44
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
32
10
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
397 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Between October 28 and 31,2013 I stayed in this hotel for professional reasons. Was surprised with the nice decoration, room size. The bed was comfortable and the room was well cleaned. The hot shower worked perfectly and their is plenty of space in the bathroom. The reception team is friendly and helpfull. The breakfast was very well served with plenty of choices. It was worthwhile experience.

Room Tip: I stay in room 214
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WHL573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Please do not be put off by the location, this was the best hotel out of 10 that we stayed at over a 2 week holiday period, The staff were extremely helpful, rooms and deco were excellent. The manageress took the time out to take us, 4 and a wheelchair, to a local restaurant. The breakfast concluded an excellent stay. Highly recommend for business or pleasure. PS. their dog is great too.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Leigh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This establishment feels more like a motel than a hotel but as such was perfectly adequate for a one-night stay. The selection at breakfast was very good and served by a very attentive and pleasant lady who seemed to be able to converse in several languages.
We arrived late, but check-in was really easy with the booking reference and the machine.
In the lobby there was a computer with internet access and a printer.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaelke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed here overnight before a flight out of Memmingen airport and found it to be a convenient and comfortable stop. It is a 10 minute drive from the airport. The rooms are spacious, clean, and modern. Thanks for making catching our early morning flight run a little smoother!.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyB87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013 via mobile

The hotel is really nice and clean. Rooms are good size and the internet was working very good. Breakfast is also good, with quality products. We stayed here because we had some problems with the car on our way to France. The hotel owner was very welcoming and did everything she could to help us.
At this price we visited another hotel in Memmingen, but that one turned out to be very low quality and the rooms were not even heated, taking into consideration that the outside temperature was about 2º Celsius.
I recommend this hotel to anyone passing trough Memmingen.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariusV81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We spent one night in the Allgauhotel, while returning home from a wintersport vacation in the Alpes. We found this hotel to be perfect for this purpose. It is situated on a point where it does not matter if you return by the Fernpass of by passing by Bregenz. Things are well organized for in case you arrive after opening hours of the recepetion. Rooms were clean and well equiped. Beds were good. The owners live in the building, which turned out to be practical when we found, late in the evening, that they had forgotten to clean one room. This problem was dealt with in a professional way very quickly. The owners were very helpful and helped us find a fine restaurant where we could eat, even though we arrived late. Breakfast was just perfect. Internet connection is available in the rooms, for which purpose you are offered a cable. The price for all this we found to be more than fair.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JvZ_Tilburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Memmingen
1.7 mi away
Weisses Ross
Weisses Ross
#1 of 10 in Memmingen
168 reviews
1.6 mi away
Drexel's Parkhotel Memmingen
1.6 mi away
RiKu HOTEL Memmingen Schweizerberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
RiKu HOTEL Memmingen Hallhof
1.2 mi away
Hotel Hiemer
Hotel Hiemer
#10 of 10 in Memmingen
29 reviews
3.2 mi away
Airport Hotel Bergers Park
Airport Hotel Bergers Park
#1 of 1 in Memmingerberg
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allgauhotel Memmingen Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allgauhotel Memmingen Nord

Property: Allgauhotel Memmingen Nord
Address: Teramostr. 31, 87700 Memmingen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Memmingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Memmingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Allgauhotel Memmingen Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HRS so you can book your Allgauhotel Memmingen Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing