We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Falken

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Falken
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Memmingen
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

I stayed here before catching a flight home from the nearby airport.

It was an easy 5 minute walk from the railway station and close to some nice places to eat which the receptionist also pointed out to me on a map - she was very helpful.

I was staying in a very large executive room. It was huge, very tastefully furnished and everything felt brand new.

I had a very good nights sleep on the comfortable bed and there was total silence which is rare in a hotel.

The bathroom was also huge and had a bath and separate big shower cubicle that incorporated a steam facility but I did not have time to try it out. Everything was really clean and spotless.

Breakfast was very tasty with a nice selection of local meats and cheeses plus other healthy choices.

Given the price this is full luxury at a very reasonable price and if I am flying from Memmingen I will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sirbalkansobranie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    28
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
17
1
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

We booked our last night in Germany at this hotel and quickly realised our mistake, we should have extended and stayed longer. The hotel was perfectly situated within the town centre but was not troubled by noise. The rooms were spacious and airy, very modern and clean. We chose an executive room with a steam shower as both my wife and I suffer from hay fever and were not disappointed by our decision. All the staff were very helpful and accommodating.We asked for advice regarding a traditional restaurant and were not disappointed with their recommendation, the Weinhaus Weber, a short walk from the hotel was full of character and the food was excellent.
Memmingen is a beautiful town with lots to see and do, we will definitely revisit but this time for a longer period and stay again at the Falken.

Room Tip: Based on our experience we believe a standard room would be as clean and comfortable as the room we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JCT89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

We got the family room,which was like a 2 bed apartment.the beds were so comfortable.good breakfast and the staff were really helpful and friendly.location was really good,although we did not stay long enough to explore the town properly we did eat out and there are plenty of restaurants very close by.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolsyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

The Falken is a nice and modern hotel located in the center of Memmingen and is my hotel of choice when coming there (every month).
Rooms are brand new, well decorated with all the modern comfort.
The hotel has a private underground parking which is really usefull.
As the location is just perfect, you have access to a lot of really good restaurants and bar without the need to take your car.
Breakfast is average but good.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glitch68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

It's the best in Memmingen. Very well located in the centre of the town where you can find all the nice places and shops.
The Staff speaks a lot Languages: French, English, German....
It is nice. breakfast is varied. The rooms are all spacious and the Wi-Fi is really fast and 24/7. The bathrooms are exquisite. I spent 6 weeks there and I haven't regretted any second. The Cleaners are nice and very helpful. I missed Breakfast just once and the whole staff was enquiring!!!!! lol
Nearly everything is automated and secured!!!
I made some few online Purchases and they were dropped in my room!!!!!
Its the best... nothing more to say.

Room Tip: The last floor has usually not much people and the view is great from there.. if you like extreme si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvestre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

We stayed for 5 night's in late September with our parents and booked 2x room's. This was our third visit and the standard's are still good. The receptionist's are bi-lingual and very helpfull and informative.. Our first room was very small and disappointing compared to our parent's room. We asked to be moved the next day and was accomodated to a much spacious room with enough space for our luggage to be stored.Bathrooms are modern with a good shower.The breakfast is good and varied and the sevice great. We enjoy staying at this hotel but are a little confused by why no "safe" in the room and tea or coffee making facilities .We like our coffee first thing as we are preparing for the day.( there is a main safe at reception to store but for us not ideal). Wi fi worked for us this time and in general a really nice hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigmanJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Surprisingly very good, fresh hotel with good location, clinically clean rooms and working WiFi. The breakfast was good but some more varieties wouldn’t damage the hotel’s reputation. Very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UppsalaA-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memmingen hotels
0.2 mi away
Weisses Ross
Weisses Ross
#1 of 10 in Memmingen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.1 mi away
RiKu HOTEL Memmingen Schweizerberg
1.7 mi away
Allgauhotel Memmingen Nord
Allgauhotel Memmingen Nord
#3 of 10 in Memmingen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
RiKu HOTEL Memmingen Hallhof
0.2 mi away
Drexel's Parkhotel Memmingen
0.2 mi away
Engelkeller Restaurant & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Falken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Falken

Property: Hotel Falken
Address: Rossmarkt 3-5, 87700 Memmingen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Memmingen
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Memmingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Falken 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Falken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing