We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Traditionally small family-run hotel and a phrase book would be useful.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Hiemer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Hiemer
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Memmingen
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Traditionally small family-run hotel and a phrase book would be useful.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Evening arrival. No one was at reception and we went on through to the bar. An elderly gentleman spoke and came down to reception. We had no German, he had no English. Despite this we got our pre booked rooms. A little German would have helped us.
Our rooms were very clean and tidy. They were warm however.
We ate Outside at The restaurant and we would recommend the Wiener schnitzel,followed with the apple doughnuts. Our phrase book came in very useful. Breakfast was very good, plentiful and filling. Checkout was seamless. Within an hour we were at neushwanstein castle. it may
be advisable to prebook and avoid the 3 hr wait for our tour in English.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MajRoadTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    8
    7
    6
    3
See reviews for
5
8
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed here on our way to Italy, the hotel is very traditional and is in a nice quiet town, I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel or staying here again. On checking in the gentleman did not speak any English but luckily my son speaks German. We didn't get there until 9.30pm due to traffic, and on enquiring if the restaurant was still open we were shown a table about 9.45pm and served the most delicious Schnitzel cooked fresh for us, the lady in the restaurant really looked after us, we later found out they closed at 9.00pm for food. The room was spacious and very clean, although basic and the mattresses were ok for a night but I wouldn't have liked to slept for longer on them. the buffet style breakfast was plentiful with lots of options. On the whole the Hotel was very good, with good food and very friendly staff, however a little German is advisable if staying here.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front overlook the car park and have a small balcony area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toriajd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweinfurt, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

We stayed overnight here before flying out of Memmingen Airport the next day, which is a quick 10 minute drive. The room was very clean, simple, and spacious. The neighborhood surrounding the hotel was quiet and safe, the staff friendly, and the breakfast buffet (included) was great. Overall, perfect hotel for our needs.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travlinbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed here for one night in June during our tour round Southern Germany. Very easy check in, although the staff don't speak any english but it put my schoolgirl german to the test! Lovely room, old fashioned bathroom but I think this adds to the charm. The room and bathroom were extremely clean and we were lucky enough to have a balcony with chairs. The evening meal was very good and reasonably priced. The breakfast was really delicious and plentiful. All in all we were very pleased with the hotel and only wished we could stay for longer. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vonTrapps5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

We recently had a three day break and this is based on the Hotel being fairly quiet for accommodation but two busy nights on the Saturday and Sunday due to Christmas events in the large dining /function room.
If you want Wi Fi and flat screens this is not the place, if it’s a taste of Bavaria in both décor, traditions and dining this is the place.
Simple clean and a family run hotel.
We don’t speak German but managed to get through OK.
It’s close to the airport, 11 Euros away and 20 mins into Memmingem on foot, out of the Hotel turn right and keep going, through the park and the Old Town, the railway station if again Bavarian efficiency, its 1 ½ to Munich and the 29 euro ticket is a bargain.
The town is full of history and buildings, with a good Xmas market.
Breakfast is the usual, cereals, juices, yoghurts, cheeses, meats and fantastic breads, with ample coffee.
We dined on two nights and apart from value it was fantastic.
A great way to stay in this area allowing for a pleasant walk into the town and a short 15 min trip to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soundoftheseagull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Memmingen
1.0 mi away
Drexel's Parkhotel Memmingen
1.1 mi away
Weisses Ross
Weisses Ross
#1 of 10 in Memmingen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
1.2 mi away
Allgauhotel Memmingen Nord
Allgauhotel Memmingen Nord
#3 of 10 in Memmingen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
RiKu HOTEL Memmingen Hallhof
1.2 mi away
Hotel Falken
Hotel Falken
#2 of 10 in Memmingen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
2.1 mi away
Airport Hotel Bergers Park
Airport Hotel Bergers Park
#1 of 1 in Memmingerberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hiemer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hiemer

Property: Hotel Hiemer
Address: Obere Str. 24, 87700 Memmingen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Memmingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Memmingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hiemer 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Hiemer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing