We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premiere Classe Schweinfurt
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Schweinfurt
Manhattan Beach, CA
Level Contributor
318 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Great Bargain”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Nothing to do in this commercial/industrial area. This small hotel is a way point for some other designation but it is safe, quiet, clean, and the staff are professional and helpful. Breakfast was a little sparse but adequate. There was no elevator so you have to lug your luggage up one flight of stairs if you have an upper room. The room was small but comfortable. Wifi was excellent. Parking is directly in front of the hotel and a Burger King is across the street. Would definitely stay here again and will be on the lookout for other Motel One properties.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor is you are climbing stairs challenged.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BobWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    49
    26
    2
    2
See reviews for
10
33
10
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by this nice little hotel. Yes, the room was small but it was fine for a couple. The double bed was two twins pushed together with separate bedding which wasn't ideal but it worked. We were very impressed with the friendly and helpful staff, cleanliness of the room (it was spotless), and the free and very convenient parking. Breakfast was nice although I did miss having eggs, bacon or sausage. However, there were cold cuts, cheese, mixed fruit, breads, and cereals. The only reason I gave the location an "average" was because the hotel is a distance away from everything, except a great Burger King next door! It is in a commercial/industrial area. However, it felt like a safe and clean area. We would definitely stay here again. In fact, we will look for these hotels on other cities as we travel. It is a great deal for the very inexpensive price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twila E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

It is the best value for money for a business trip. The rooms are clean, only the ground floor room had some cigarette smoke odour and was less quiet. All rooms are very reasonable in layout and decoration, and provide an ideal 'no frills' business stopover. All the essentials are well catered for. Breakfast (extra) is very good quality and the location is very easy to reach from the highway (3 minutes by car).

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coldfusionLENR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

When travelling by car, this motel is easy to reach since it is just one minute off highway 70 (exit schweinfurt hafen).
Although the room was small, I slept very well in this hotel. Since I arrived late, all I need to do was to check my emails and go to sleep. Room, bathroom, sink are very clean, the bed is comfortable (unlike many other hotels in Germany, the mattress was firm).
A little bit odd is the sink inside the room which makes it even smaller. There is a small corner with a mini desk in the room just big enough to put a laptop. WiFi worked easily and perfectly.
Friendly and helpful staff, even at 11 pm. Nice breakfast with cereals, jams, rolls, and for those who like it also cold cuts and yellow cheese. Many different kinds of tea bags available, unfortunately all with flavors, no simple black breakfast tea.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShulamitKoretz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilseck, Germany
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Before I made a reservation I went through all the reviews and knew it was going to be a bit smaller than what I am used to. However, the room was VERY small with a sink in the room which was a little awkward.
The bed was comfortable enough to have a good rest but it was not a typical double bed but two beds pushed together which I did not appreciate.
The bathroom was also very tiny but nicely done. The room all over was clean and nicely designed. What I was missing was iron. If not in the room, then it should be available at the front desk.
The staff was great and welcoming. Especially Sabine at reception!

Parking was for free and Internet was only 5€ for 24 hours. Even the nightly rate was very affordable and cheapest in town.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is on budget but still enjoys comfort and to people who do not necessarily need fancy treatment.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KandPtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2010

Good location, good room and a very good sleep, BurgerKing around this Aeria and an excelent Aral restaurant for breakfast if you dont whant to eat at hotel

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank Rares M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntigntown
Level Contributor
154 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2007

This is a very Spartan hotel. The price is the lowest in Schweinfurt. The rooms are clean and very much like the Microtel in the USA. The owner and his girlfriend are very helpful and their English is very good. The breakfast is simple but there is plenty to eat and it is not all pastry like in the USA. There is a Burger King across the street and a gas station next door that has almost everything you could need. It is also near the last stop on the bus line that goes into downtown Schweinfurt. We have stayed there three times for up to ten days. For the money it is a good value. The entire place is very clean and well kept.

  • Liked — Everything was very clean
  • Disliked — The air conditioning was not as cool as I like but American usually like it cooler the Germans
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank Jerry-retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schweinfurt hotels
1.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Schweinfurt Maininsel
1.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Schweinfurt
B&B Hotel Schweinfurt
#6 of 13 in Schweinfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
2.0 mi away
Panorama Hotel Schweinfurt
Panorama Hotel Schweinfurt
#2 of 13 in Schweinfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Gasthof Mangold
Gasthof Mangold
#5 of 13 in Schweinfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Am Alten Postplatz "Ross"
1.2 mi away
Hotel Luitpold
Hotel Luitpold
#11 of 13 in Schweinfurt
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Schweinfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Schweinfurt

Property: Premiere Classe Schweinfurt
Address: Strassburgstr. 2, 97424 Schweinfurt, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Motel One Schweinfurt)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Schweinfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Schweinfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Premiere Classe Schweinfurt 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premiere Classe Schweinfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing