We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A reasonable place to stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ACHAT Comfort Mannheim/Hockenheim
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Hockenheim
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I booked the 86 Euro "business special" double room. This included breakfast and wifi.
The Hotel location is not great, but was convienient as a stopping place for the journey back to the UK. The reception was fine, the room was fine - apart from not being able to make the hairdryer work. Breakfast was quite good.
We had a pizza in the fairly scruffy restaurant that adjoins the hotel. The food was better than might have been expected.
Frankly 6o euros for the room and breakfast in McDonalds would have been cheaper, but I needed the Wifi, which worked....fine.

Room Tip: Askto be away from the motorway. Our room was soundproofed and air-conditioned. The noise from the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Beentheredunthat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2011

Being part of a package group tour, we had no other option. Service .... what service? Unresponsive & unhelpful front office staff ( most times no one at the desk!) - who at times even pretended not to know English. Room was satisfactory, but no amenities for even bed tea or coffee. Thank goodness for the Mac D nearby. Breakfast spread not worth mentioning. Altogether a forgettable experience.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank achuchennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

It was hot in the room since there was no air-conditioning. The breakfast was just ok, but nothing special. We got a friendly welcome when we arrived, and people in general were friendly.
You could hear the sound of the big roads if sleeping windows open, and that bothered me. On the other hand, it is easy to get to from the motor way.
We spent a night there on our way from southern France to northern Germany.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anniina73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 26 May 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2009

My wife and I stayed with our little dog over New Years for 3 days we were the only ones in the whole hotel. Staff was great. Mc Donalds just outside. Business area but fairly quiet. It was about 28 euro a night, now thats cheap. Very clean and big rooms. 15 minute drive from Hiedelberg. You will need a car in this area. Everything is great except it is very hard to figure out how to get to the hotel off the highways. No exit close by.All in all was a postive experience. Free parking right in there parking lot. No charge on dog. Yes I would stay there again! Good internet,

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ypsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hockenheim
0.7 mi away
H+ Hotel Hockenheim
H+ Hotel Hockenheim
#3 of 9 in Hockenheim
95 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rheinhotel Luxhof
Rheinhotel Luxhof
#6 of 9 in Hockenheim
23 reviews
4.5 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg-Walldorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
ACHAT Premium Walldorf/Reilingen
1.1 mi away
Motodrom am Hockenheimring Hotel
4 mi away
Arcadia Hotel Heidelberg
Arcadia Hotel Heidelberg
#3 of 10 in Schwetzingen
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ACHAT Comfort Mannheim/Hockenheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACHAT Comfort Mannheim/Hockenheim

Address: Gleisstr. 8/1, 68766 Hockenheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Hockenheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Hockenheim
Price Range: £54 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ACHAT Comfort Mannheim/Hockenheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your comfort class hotel for the Mannheim-Heidelberg-Walldorf conurbation, central and conveniently situated in the Rhein-Neckar triangle. With excellent access to the A5, A6 and A61. The ACHAT Comfort Mannheim/Hockenheim is not only popular with motorsport fans for Formula 1 races, DTM, drag racing, IDM motorbike races, Formula Student and driver safety training. Open-air concerts in the Motodrom also attract large audiences to Hockenheim. Business travellers also appreciate the convenient location of the ACHAT Comfort Mannheim/Hockenheim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your ACHAT Comfort Mannheim/Hockenheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Achat Hotel Mannheim Hockenheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing