We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient hotel for a night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ACHAT Comfort Mannheim/Hockenheim
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Hockenheim
Woudrichem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Convenient hotel for a night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Stayed in the hotel with my family for one night on our way to Austria. The hotel close to the highway. The hotel is located at the same parking space as McDonalds, which is nice when you are hungry but also attracks a lot of traffic, also late at night Reception staff is good and nice. Had a room with connecting doors, which nicely clean and spacey. Breakfast was very good for a hotel mostly used for one night. Fresh coffee, croissants, toast eggs etcetera. Good experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FemkeBas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    30
    25
    6
    1
See reviews for
20
14
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Rude front desk. I asked for a crib and finally after 3-4 requests they gave in but took the extra bedding out of my room to make sure that we were sneaking people in. Bad air conditioning in the room. Pretty convenient location right off the Autobahn.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyler T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hockenheim hotels

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel in Dec 2011 (traveling through Germany).

The hotel is decent and the rooms are basic but comfortable.

The bathrooms were clean and comfortable.

The break fast was reasonable too.

They had Internet access but had to get a coupon from the reception to get access.

Over all, it is a budget hotel with decent accommodation.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bramgopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
97 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

I booked the 86 Euro "business special" double room. This included breakfast and wifi.
The Hotel location is not great, but was convienient as a stopping place for the journey back to the UK. The reception was fine, the room was fine - apart from not being able to make the hairdryer work. Breakfast was quite good.
We had a pizza in the fairly scruffy restaurant that adjoins the hotel. The food was better than might have been expected.
Frankly 6o euros for the room and breakfast in McDonalds would have been cheaper, but I needed the Wifi, which worked....fine.

Room Tip: Askto be away from the motorway. Our room was soundproofed and air-conditioned. The noise from the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beentheredunthat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

Being part of a package group tour, we had no other option. Service .... what service? Unresponsive & unhelpful front office staff ( most times no one at the desk!) - who at times even pretended not to know English. Room was satisfactory, but no amenities for even bed tea or coffee. Thank goodness for the Mac D nearby. Breakfast spread not worth mentioning. Altogether a forgettable experience.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank achuchennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2010

It was hot in the room since there was no air-conditioning. The breakfast was just ok, but nothing special. We got a friendly welcome when we arrived, and people in general were friendly.
You could hear the sound of the big roads if sleeping windows open, and that bothered me. On the other hand, it is easy to get to from the motor way.
We spent a night there on our way from southern France to northern Germany.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anniina73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hockenheim
0.3 mi away
Rheinhotel Luxhof
Rheinhotel Luxhof
#5 of 9 in Hockenheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.7 mi away
H+ Hotel Hockenheim
H+ Hotel Hockenheim
#2 of 9 in Hockenheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
1.9 mi away
Motodrom am Hockenheimring Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Achat Comfort Heidelberg/Schwetzingen
4.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Speyer
Ibis Styles Speyer
#1 of 16 in Speyer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
2.4 mi away
ACHAT Premium Walldorf/Reilingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ACHAT Comfort Mannheim/Hockenheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACHAT Comfort Mannheim/Hockenheim

Property: ACHAT Comfort Mannheim/Hockenheim
Address: Gleisstrasse 8 / 1, 68766 Hockenheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Hockenheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Hockenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ACHAT Comfort Mannheim/Hockenheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your comfort class hotel for the Mannheim-Heidelberg-Walldorf conurbation, central and conveniently situated in the Rhein-Neckar triangle. With excellent access to the A5, A6 and A61. The ACHAT Comfort Mannheim/Hockenheim is not only popular with motorsport fans for Formula 1 races, DTM, drag racing, IDM motorbike races, Formula Student and driver safety training. Open-air concerts in the Motodrom also attract large audiences to Hockenheim. Business travellers also appreciate the convenient location of the ACHAT Comfort Mannheim/Hockenheim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ACHAT Comfort Mannheim/Hockenheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Achat Hotel Mannheim Hockenheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing