We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ACHAT Comfort Mannheim/Hockenheim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
ACHAT Comfort Mannheim/Hockenheim
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Hockenheim
Heidelberg
1 review
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

Good Value , breakfast was a little lacking , there is a Mcdonalds on the same estate , for a meal it is very close to the town 15min walk or 5 min drive , good value clean overnight stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    28
    25
    6
    1
See reviews for
20
14
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Gwann, Malta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

Spent 7 nights in this hotel with family and friends. Our purpose of stay there was to go to the Hockenheim ring to watch Drag racing and also to go to Europa park. We also visited Heilderberg which is about half an hours drive. Hotel is pretty good for the price we paid. Breakfast was good although if there are Chinese groups around, you'd better get to the restaurant before they do as they will devour everything in there. Rooms have no a/c and that can be a problem if you get hot weather like we did.

Room Tip: Rooms do not have a/c and if you get hot weather like we had in August that can be a problem if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank XandruTixu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

This hotel was different from all our other hotels in Western Europe because it was simple.

It is a clean place with comfortable rooms, good beds and an adequate bathroom. That said, though it has a McDonalds right next to it, the location is not much to write about. There did not seem much to do here outside the room. Perhaps it is best for business travelers as I noticed a lot of commercial (factories) around here.

The area itself though is quiet and the rooms have sound-proof linings. I would recommend this hotel for a night stop or perhaps even a day but despite it being a simplistic place with a friendly staff and wifi, boredom can creep in here.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shubhodeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woudrichem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Stayed in the hotel with my family for one night on our way to Austria. The hotel close to the highway. The hotel is located at the same parking space as McDonalds, which is nice when you are hungry but also attracks a lot of traffic, also late at night Reception staff is good and nice. Had a room with connecting doors, which nicely clean and spacey. Breakfast was very good for a hotel mostly used for one night. Fresh coffee, croissants, toast eggs etcetera. Good experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FemkeBas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Rude front desk. I asked for a crib and finally after 3-4 requests they gave in but took the extra bedding out of my room to make sure that we were sneaking people in. Bad air conditioning in the room. Pretty convenient location right off the Autobahn.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyler T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hockenheim hotels

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel in Dec 2011 (traveling through Germany).

The hotel is decent and the rooms are basic but comfortable.

The bathrooms were clean and comfortable.

The break fast was reasonable too.

They had Internet access but had to get a coupon from the reception to get access.

Over all, it is a budget hotel with decent accommodation.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bramgopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
97 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

I booked the 86 Euro "business special" double room. This included breakfast and wifi.
The Hotel location is not great, but was convienient as a stopping place for the journey back to the UK. The reception was fine, the room was fine - apart from not being able to make the hairdryer work. Breakfast was quite good.
We had a pizza in the fairly scruffy restaurant that adjoins the hotel. The food was better than might have been expected.
Frankly 6o euros for the room and breakfast in McDonalds would have been cheaper, but I needed the Wifi, which worked....fine.

Room Tip: Askto be away from the motorway. Our room was soundproofed and air-conditioned. The noise from the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beentheredunthat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hockenheim
0.7 mi away
H+ Hotel Hockenheim
H+ Hotel Hockenheim
#3 of 9 in Hockenheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rheinhotel Luxhof
Rheinhotel Luxhof
#5 of 9 in Hockenheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
1.3 mi away
Motodrom am Hockenheimring Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Achat Comfort Heidelberg/Schwetzingen
4.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Speyer
Ibis Styles Speyer
#1 of 16 in Speyer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
2.4 mi away
ACHAT Premium Walldorf/Reilingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ACHAT Comfort Mannheim/Hockenheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACHAT Comfort Mannheim/Hockenheim

Property: ACHAT Comfort Mannheim/Hockenheim
Address: Gleisstrasse 8 / 1, 68766 Hockenheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Hockenheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Hockenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ACHAT Comfort Mannheim/Hockenheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your comfort class hotel for the Mannheim-Heidelberg-Walldorf conurbation, central and conveniently situated in the Rhein-Neckar triangle. With excellent access to the A5, A6 and A61. The ACHAT Comfort Mannheim/Hockenheim is not only popular with motorsport fans for Formula 1 races, DTM, drag racing, IDM motorbike races, Formula Student and driver safety training. Open-air concerts in the Motodrom also attract large audiences to Hockenheim. Business travellers also appreciate the convenient location of the ACHAT Comfort Mannheim/Hockenheim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your ACHAT Comfort Mannheim/Hockenheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Achat Hotel Mannheim Hockenheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing