We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Include the breakfast option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
H+ Hotel Hockenheim
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Hockenheim
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great hotel located very close to the race track. Breakfast offering was outstanding, one of the very best I have had at any hotel. A lot of things to take in within walking distance. Very secure car parking.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

Everything was as we expected to be. The room was sufficiently spacious so the baby cot we traveled with did not fill in the rest of the room. The bathroom was somewhat basic but the water pressure was great and so was the temperature.
The hotel provides wifi access but one has to regiser to the local T-mobile network instead into a proper house wifi net. I thaught this does not normally happen in European hotels any more.
The breakfast was fine, although the coffee not the greatest.
The hotel has its own closed parking place in the local public underground parking, which is just under the hotel.
The night receptionist was helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Radek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stayed here for one night whilst traveling from Austria to the UK. Having a car, we were concerned about what the parking would be like. However, it is one of the most secure parkings we have ever encountered. It is underground and then there is another section for those staying in the hotel which is behind a barrier. So if you have a car, do not be concerned about the parking facilities.
When we were trying to check in we had a wait a little time for the man to finish showing other guests some watches from their shop before he could check us in. This was a little frustrating as all we wanted to do was check in and go our room after a long day of driving. However, he was apologetic.
We booked a double room to find that we were given two single beds that were separated by a bedside table which was disappointing.
The room and bathroom were basic and there was no air con which made the room very uncomfortable to sleep in. For a hotel of 4 stars, air con should be standard. Moreover there was no free wifi- they were charging quite a lot. Again, this is something you do not expect from a 4 star hotel.
In the morning the church bells ring frequently so if you are looking for a lie in, this may not be the hotel for you!
We didn't have breakfast so I can not comment on this.
Overall for a 1 night stop over, this hotel was fine. I would not stay any longer that 1 night.

Best part of the stay was the secure car park (which is not free). This is not a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ns246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

This is a very late review, we were here 2 years ago during the Formula 1. We normally don't stay in Ramada hotel or below 5 star but since we don't have much choice. We booked this for convenience factor don't like to drive around and the hassle of parking for 3 days. First the location is in the City Center convenient to restaurants, shops, bars and there are not a lot of them since it is a small town. Within walking distance to the Circuit. The rooms are not bad they are clean, and you are in Europe expect small rooms. Also, since you're in Europe most of the hotels don't have A/C and we do know that and that's the first thing we ask when booking a hotel traveling in Europe (and we do travel in Europe quiet a bit). They provided us with fans and that helps. We did not have problems with our reservation, the staff are friendly and very helpful. The breakfast is a little pricey, we had breakfast some place else near the hotel which we prefer. The hotel has a snack bar for the hotel guests with no extra charge. The hotel is next to the church, a problem with the church bells since it does ring early around 6 it didn't bother me since it is during the day and we are up and our windows are close. Majority of the time we are not in the room, we usually gets in the hotel late at night. Our parking in included in our reservation and we did double check.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ceciljuco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Booked hotel through Wyndham rewards. When I got to hotel it took front desk 10 minutes and 2 computer to find my reservation. They charge 6 euro for parking which stated it was free on website, wanted 10 euro for internet and 14 euro for breakfast. By the way this is a 4 star hotel with NO A/C. It was warm even though it was Octorber so we had to sleep with window open. Hotel did not even have a fan in the room. One of the BIGGEST BELL TOWERS IS within 100 yds from hotel and when the bells ring at 6 AM you will sit up in bed.
Bottom line I WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN. NUMBER ONE REASON IS THE FRONT DESK STAFF AND NOISE.

Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john5136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2008

I stayed here for three nights for the German Grand Prix.

I must admit, for a hotel within walking distance from the circuit, I was suprised they still had vacancies the week before. This was probably down to the stupid room rate (EUR300) they were charging. Ironically, they still had empty rooms throughout my stay.

The hotel is in the town centre and the location is handy for bars, restaurants, etc but is also right next to a church that 'bongs' the time every bloody 15 mins from 7am through to 11pm! Not good if you have your window open :)

The hotel is dated but clean. The room was small but adequate. Unfortunately, it was VERY hot and there was no air con :( I couldn't open the windows because of the church bells and a large air-con unit from an adjacent building that was on 24 hrs.

The staff, however, were friendly and helpful and for a non-German speaker this was great!

My main gripe was paying EUR900 for a three night stay. If it was a third of that price I would have been able to accept it.

An experience that has put me off Ramada :(

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank simonp820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2006

We had a very difficult time getting a hotel in the Frankfurt, Germany area in November as it is the Exhibition time and everything was booked up. So, we ended up about an hour away from the Frankfurt airport at the Ramada Treef in Hockenheim, Germany. The price was very reasonable. The hotel beds were very comfortable with comfy pillow and duvet, reasonably priced mini bar, and the rooms had all the accessories of a 4 star hotel. It was very clean and reception desk was very friendly. The reception area was very smokey, but we stayed in a non-smoking area of the hotel and it was fine. There was private garage parking that was watched over very carefully by the staff.
We found a little reasonably priced pizza/mediterranean restaurant not far from the hotel called the Pizza Bap. It had the most delicious crispy pita bread filled with finely sliced beef and very fresh veggies. I wish I had a place like that here! It was sort of like a gyro, but much better. I'd go back to Hockenheim, just to eat one of those! The staff at this little restaurant really wanted to please. The pizza was good also.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Huldah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hockenheim
0.7 mi away
ACHAT Comfort Mannheim/Hockenheim
0.9 mi away
Motodrom am Hockenheimring Hotel
1.7 mi away
ACHAT Premium Walldorf/Reilingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Rheinhotel Luxhof
Rheinhotel Luxhof
#6 of 9 in Hockenheim
23 reviews
3.9 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg-Walldorf
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Zur Pfalz
#4 of 9 in Hockenheim
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H+ Hotel Hockenheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H+ Hotel Hockenheim

Address: Heidelberger Str. 8, 68766 Hockenheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Ramada Hotel Hockenheim)
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Hockenheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Hockenheim
Price Range: £54 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — H+ Hotel Hockenheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hockenheim, centrally located, on the western edge of the Hardtwald forest, is known as the motor racing town and is worth visiting the whole year round. Hockenheim has a large number of parks and green space in the town centre or you can spend the day at the Hockenheim Ring, experiencing motor racing at its highest level, thrilling duels on the race track, get up close to the stars, an open paddock as well as lots of action besides the racing itself. The German Touring Car Masters is held here. Our superior 3-star H+ Hotel Hockeheim is right in the centre of Hockenheim, only a few kilometres away from the A6 and A61 motorways. We have 80 light, spacious rooms of superior 3-star standard with plenty of room to stay and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your H+ Hotel Hockenheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hockenheim
Hockenheim Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing