We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable value but with certain compromises”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Stuttgart Airport Messe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ashbourne, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Reasonable value but with certain compromises”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for an exhibition and it was very convenient for the Stuttgart Messe. Walk 4 minutes down the street and you can catch the train (S-Bahn) just one stop up the line to the Airport/Messe for €2. The hotel itself is pretty good. The rooms are adequate and the breakfast selection is good, however there is no restaurant in the evening so local restaurants need to be used. There's a lovely Italian round the corner, The Flying Ship, which I have also reviewed. The WiFi in the hotel is free but weak, streaming video is not possible so I'd expect better. It also has a tendency to drop out a lot so you find yourself reconnecting regularly. Overall I'd stay here again if I wanted proximity to the airport, but when the room rate goes from 80 euros up to 140 on an exhibition day you have to hope the company's paying.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank dt2791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisEchterdingen, Direktionsassistent at Ibis Stuttgart Airport Messe, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Ibis Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our Ibis Stuttgart Airport.
At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we are very glad, that you will visit our hotel in the future again.

Best regards,
Matthieu Rélot
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    306
    92
    12
    8
See reviews for
85
205
71
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allen, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
388 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We have stayed at the IBIS Airport Messe in Leinenfelden-Echterdingen twice before and the hotel does not disappoint. IBIS provides consistent comfort in an area that is 10 minutes from the airport, It is a 15 euro cab ride front he airport. IBIS provides free taxi service to return to the airport. The rooms are about 160-170 SF and are reminiscent of the cabins on a cruise ship. The staff speaks English and is very willing to help. It is a very short walk to Italian, Chinese and German restaurants. There is a supermarket Getranke Market in the parking lot next to the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plschilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights on a short business trip. Hotel is a bit basic from the outside and my room had a delightful view of a brick wall and the sign for the nearby Lidl. However the room rate was very good so I couldn't be too picky about this.

Room itself felt small; bed wasn't particularly comfortable and the bathroom was like some kind of strange cubicle that had landed in the room, I half expected it to take off and exit through the ceiling when I was inside it!

Location is great though - 1 short stop on the S Bahn from the airport and a 5 minute walk. A good collection of nearby restaurants as well. On my first night I ate at the hotel and I felt sorry for the staff as they seemed to have had a few absences as the food was very late in coming - in addition they actually didn't bring me what I asked for; however it tasted really good and I was so hungry by the time it arrived I didn't take this any further.

Good low price hotel for a business trip

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeJL67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisEchterdingen, Direktionsassistent at Ibis Stuttgart Airport Messe, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Mike,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our Ibis Stuttgart Airport. I am sorry that this stay was not as good as expected

Please rest assured that we are taking the opportunity to address your comment to the head of department of Ibis worldwide, to change this list in the near future.
We hope to see you again here in Stuttgart, please be so kind as to continue placing your confidence in us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience

Sincerely,
Matthieu Rélot
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We just stayed for one night. We wanted to see a musical in Stuttgart, and this hotel was cheaper than the once in the city. We had a car so it was a short drive to Stuttgart and back. The hotel is clean, the rooms are fine but a bit small. You can park your car in the back (little fee) and they allow dogs. We can't rate the food because we never ate in the hotel. The wifi is free.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisEchterdingen, General Manager at Ibis Stuttgart Airport Messe, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Ibis Guest,

it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We hope your next visit in ibis Hotels will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Thank you and Sincerely,

Giacchina Buchholz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leinfelden-Echterdingen
0.2 mi away
Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport
Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airpor...
#1 of 15 in Leinfelden-Echterdingen
385 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Airport
Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Ai...
#4 of 15 in Leinfelden-Echterdingen
400 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dorint Airport-Hotel Stuttgart
Dorint Airport-Hotel Stuttgart
#3 of 15 in Leinfelden-Echterdingen
118 reviews
2.3 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Stuttgart Airport-Messe, by Comfort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Stuttgart Airport Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Stuttgart Airport Messe

Property: Ibis Stuttgart Airport Messe
Address: Heilbronner Str. 4, 70771 Leinfelden-Echterdingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Leinfelden-Echterdingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Leinfelden-Echterdingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Stuttgart Airport Messe 2*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Stuttgart Airport Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing