We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DISABLED ACCESS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Stuttgart Airport Messe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank xxxNorman
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (636)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Stuttgart Airport Messe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 637 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night whilst travelling across Europe onto Balkans. It's nice enough and clean. It was quite expensive for an Ibis on the night we stayed 159 Euros. Holiday Inn down the road looked so much nicer for 139 Euros but they were fully booked.
I don't mind Ibis and I'm always happy to stay there when I need somewhere clean to put my head down for a night.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Queenie1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Nice enough Ibis, exactly as you would expect but to describe it as Airport Messe is like Ryanair calling Stansted London.
A walk to the station from the hotel, a wait for a train and then a walk to the messe. Not that convenient when I really wanted one on the doorstep like the Movenpick or the Wyndham. Should have done better research but a hotel with the place I wanted in its name is a bit misleading to say the least

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgtzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel not convenient to ammenities or city of Stuttgart but obviously this is for airport or business clientele. Standard Ibis rooms. All clean and fab beds and pillows, by far more comfortable compared to other - even higher ranking - hotels!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathalie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisEchterdingen, Direktionsassistent at Ibis Stuttgart Airport Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Nathalie,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Stuttgart Airport Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again here in Stuttgart

Sincerely,

Matthieu Rélot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Whilst traveling on business I stayed at this hotel for convenience to the airport and main roads.

Initially when we drove up we almost turned around as the outside of the hotel isn't great. However, inside the hotel is very clean and comfortable. They have a good breakfast at a reasonable price, and the bar is open 24/7. The hotel has a shuttle service to the airport running every 30 minutes.

Echterdingen is very convenient for the airport, with an S Bahn station linking the town to central Stuttgart and the airport. The rooms are reasonably priced, clean and comfortable. There are several local restaurants and bars in the area, only a short walk away.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank STEVE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The IBIS Hotel was a pleasant surprise. I knew the general location but didn't realize until I arrived just how convenient this property is. The location is about 10 minutes by taxi from the airport. I'll definitely be back. (Get the breakfast option, food and service was great). There is (few minutes on foot) indian restaurant full of delicious specials.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leinfelden-Echterdingen
0.2 mi away
Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport
Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airpor...
#1 of 15 in Leinfelden-Echterdingen
393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dorint Airport-Hotel Stuttgart
Dorint Airport-Hotel Stuttgart
#3 of 15 in Leinfelden-Echterdingen
127 reviews
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Airport
Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Ai...
#4 of 15 in Leinfelden-Echterdingen
410 reviews
2.3 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Stuttgart Airport-Messe, by Comfort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Stuttgart Airport Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Stuttgart Airport Messe

Address: Heilbronner Str. 4, 70771 Leinfelden-Echterdingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Leinfelden-Echterdingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Leinfelden-Echterdingen
Price Range: £48 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Stuttgart Airport Messe 2*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Stuttgart Airport Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing