We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport
Certificate of Excellence
Lodi, California
Level Contributor
151 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on business. Location is very close the the airport, about 5 minutes drive. Hotel is also beside the S-BahnCard station so access to public transport could not be easier.
Staff were all welcoming and very friendly, and speak excellent English. My room was spacious and comfortable.
The hotel has its own microbrewery where I has a really excellent meal.
Downsides? Two comments: the wifi signal did not seem to be strong enough therefore the connection in my room kept dropping out which was somewhat frustrating. Secondly parking is in the underground garage which, at E14/night seemed a bit expensive.
However, neither of these factors would prevent me from staying here again next time I am in the area.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH_Stuttgart_Messe, Leiter Front Office at Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for your stay in our hotel and your review on TripAdvisor.com.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and that you did appreciate the friendly service of our team! Please be sure that I will share your review with our entire team.

We also thank you for your feedback regarding the WiFi, our technical department is currently working on a solution.

We hope to may welcome you soon again in our Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport.

Yours sincerely,

Nicole Püttmann
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    109
    14
    3
    0
See reviews for
29
59
17
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I've been here countless time, once I even being here also while the champion Buyer Munchen football team were here.
Hard to believe but I pretty much have nothing to complain about this place. The hotel is new and the room fit me just fine. They are very spacious, I stayed in suites as well in regular rooms, and both are totally worthy for me. The rooms like I said are spacious, modern, bright, with all the modern amenities, such as Wifi, minibar, flat screen and a nice working table to do your business. The hotel itself is modern and elegant at the same time, I really like the cigar lounge, or the fire place with a bar where you can sit and have a nice conversation. The main restaurant is big and classy, but you should try the Sunday brunch, ( not cheap) however the selection of the buffet can make everybody's happy. This place is not about price, is about quality , even if its not outrageous at all, its actually very convenient. Attached to the main restaurant there is a brewer tavern where you can taste the regional german food and drink their house made beer.

Location...only few minutes from Stuttgart Airport right off the highway ( no is not on the highway but is very close ). Stuttgart airport is not a major international airport, however is right on the main highway and its good to be there if you have to drive or go places for business. Stuttgart downtown is definitely not a walking distance, and you need a car, therefore I'm comfortable to say that this hotel is more business oriented.
Leinfelden ( the small town where the hotel is located ) its ok, there are some nice restaurant few minutes walk, but is not a place where I would say, I must go there to visit it.
The hotel is totally worthy and every time I get to Stuttgart I'm always try to get in here...

If I really have to find something a bit negative....are the reception staff, efficient, competent but maybe a couple of smiles and two words to make you feel a little more welcomed, it wont hurt at all. They are, lets say, a bit cold and distance. I guess we can't really have everything.

Room Tip: try to book a Junior suite,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niccolo2772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH_Stuttgart_Messe, Leiter Front Office at Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for your stay in our hotel and your detailed review.

I am very glad to hear that you were so satisfied with our restaurant and our hotel location next to the airport. Unfortunately you did not receive a warm and friendly welcome by our Front Desk staff. Thank you for this feedback, it is of great value to us and enables us to continuously improve ourselves.

We hope to may welcome you soon again in our Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport.

Yours sincerely,

Nicole Püttmann
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarau, Switzerland
Level Contributor
158 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I stayed here the night before I went to the fair. The rooms are spacious and have a nice touche to them. I particularly liked the bath room. The bed is comfortable and the rooms are quiet.
They give you the option to have a smoker's room.
The breakfast buffet is rather big and they even make you fresh egg-dishes.
Prices during a fare are quite high and the extra 20 EUR for breakfast is steep if you're not a big breakfast eater.
If you want to explore the inner city of Stuttgart you can take a 25min ride on the S-Bahn into town.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohannaHaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This was my 3rd stay at this property and it is my first choice whenever I need to be in the Stuttgart area.
Don't forget to take some time to try the breakfast buffet, it is stocked with all of the German classics and you can have eggs made to whatever pleases you.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH_Stuttgart_Messe, Front Office Manager at Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear guest

Thank you so much for your greatly positive feedback about your last three stays at the Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us and did appreciate the quality of our breakfast buffet.

We hope to may welcome you soon again at our Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport.

Yours sincerely,

Nicole Püttmann
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Excellent location, right in front of Echterdingen Station (S-Bahn), quiet neighboord, close to good restaurants, stores, supermarket. Good and friendly service combined with good food , rooms (cleaned and confortable) together with good rates.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni_Cassaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH_Stuttgart_Messe, Front Office Manager at Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear guest

Thank you so much for your time to share your feedback. It permits us to continuously improve our standards according to our customers´ wishes and expectations.

We are very glad to hear, that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and the comfortable rooms. Thank you as well for your nice compliment to our friendly staff!

We would be very happy to welcome you soon again.

Kindest regards,

Nicole Püttmann
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We (2 adults and a 2 year old girl) already stayed two times in this hotel and enjoyed it very much. We always come here when visiting friends in Stuttgart. The hotel is located right in front of the S-Bahn station. It's very close to the airport but also only 20min away from the city center. So even it is quite far outside the city and focused on the close airport we still recommend it since you are in the city quite fast.
The hotel is very modern with beautiful rooms. The first stay we had a deluxe double, the second time a standard double. I would recommend the standard double since the rooms are exactly same except that the deluxe room has a bit more space and a couch. The breakfast buffer is extensive and has a very high quality. The price of 19€/person is reasonable compared to the quality of the breakfast. We didn't try the hotel bar but the small 'brasserie' which belongs to the hotel was great. the staff was very very friendly and the food and drinks were excellent. The prices are very reasonable as well. We can definitely recommend this hotel as well as the 'brasserie'. We will come back for sure.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kazekuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH_Stuttgart_Messe, Leiter Front Office at Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for your stay in our hotel and your review on TripAdvisor.com. We hope you had a good journey to your next destination.

I am very glad to hear that you and your family were so satisfied with our service and our hotel location next to the airport.

We hope to may welcome you soon again in our Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport.

Yours sincerely,

Nicole Püttmann
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
100 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This hotel is just 1 S Bahn stop away from the airport and the Stuttgart Messe and is perfect for those coming for business£. Nice rooms with wooden flooring - perhaps a little spartan on the amenities - no baths, just showers, but comfortable bed and working area. Good breakfast buffet and charming staff. Also easty to get into town with the S Bahn which is a lot quicker than by cab or car.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leinfelden-Echterdingen
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe
0.2 mi away
Ibis Stuttgart Airport Messe
Ibis Stuttgart Airport Messe
#2 of 15 in Leinfelden-Echterdingen
588 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dorint Airport-Hotel Stuttgart
Dorint Airport-Hotel Stuttgart
#3 of 15 in Leinfelden-Echterdingen
106 reviews
4.2 mi away
Waldhotel Stuttgart
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 149 in Stuttgart
385 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Airport Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport

Property: Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport
Address: Filderbahnstr. 2, 70771 Leinfelden-Echterdingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Leinfelden-Echterdingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Leinfelden-Echterdingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport offers an easy access to the Stuttgart airport and the fairground. The suburban train station, directly located in front of the hotel takes you to the trade fair center and the airport Stuttgart in just 1 minute. No matter whether you are on a business trip, attending a conference or a private guest: at the first class hotel Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport you can expect exceptional comfort with all-round service at fair prices. Enjoy an overnight in one of our 220 design-oriented and comfortable guest rooms and suites, taste culinary highlights in our restaurant, have a refreshing beer from our own microbrewery or just relax in our Wellness Spa.For meetings and conferences the hotel offers 18 multifunctional meeting rooms with air condition and natural daylight. From our meeting room “Panoramasaal” on the roof of the hotel you can enjoy a beautiful view to Stuttgart. Our courtyard is available for events, coffee breaks and welcome receptions, or just invites you for a cup of coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing